You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Erin R. Rogers Introducing Herself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to Steem! I too quit drinking way back when I was like 28 because I could see it leading down a path my father had taken. I did some partying in my late 30s and then quit again. Occasionally in 2016 I liked a fruity marguerita now n then, but in summer of 2016 was diagnosed with early stage liver disease, not due to alcohol abuse, and haven't touched any since. I look forward to following your journey!!

Sort:  

It is hard when you see it happen to someone in your family and end up making the same mistake. My father also was a big drinker my whole life. Infact he never even worked. Then one day (my brothers 28 birthday) he went into heart failure and kidney failure. My father had drank since he was 10 and dropped it in one day. He told me the doctors told him what to do if he wanted to live (quit drinking) and he wanted to live.

It changed my opinion of my father in one day. He was now a hero to me and someone I could look up to.

I am glad to have connected with you. I hope you are in good health. Thanks for the commenr. Journey on my friend.

Erin R. Rogers

Thank you. I live with disabilities and now am trying to get disability. Here's to the journey!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71