Hello Steemers! SO Excited To Be Here! If You Love History Like I Do, Join Me In Making The Steemit History Hashtag Popular!

Hello Steemers!

I am so excited to be here on Steemit and I cannot wait to share my love of history with you amazing people!

My name is Advina (pronounced: Ad-vee-na). I am a history teacher living in Nassau,Bahamas.

(My son, Zion and I)

I Love Every and Anything Historic!

A very good friend told me about Steemit and asked me to join awhile ago however I was put off by the idea because in my experience not many people are interested in History (heck I have a hard time keeping my students interested) and I knew if I joined Steemit history would be the only thing I would want to blog about however......

I realized that there are actually many people who enjoy history as I do and I decided to finally take the plunge and post my very first blog! I am so excited!

As I mentioned before, I am a History teacher/fanatic and I could not help but notice that there isn't a history tag in the trending tags column and not many posts about historic events, people or places.

Therefore I have made it my sole mission to make the history hashtag a popular hashtag here on Steemit by sharing my love of history with this great community and encouraging others to join me and do the same!

This Day In History

I would like to begin a "History Lovers" movement, and it is my goal to make many daily posts talking about wonderful historical facts, places,people and even objects.

My first first task is to begin a daily "This Day In History" post that will basically highlight the top historical events for that particular day. As I mentioned previously, I am a history teacher and I do this task everyday with my students and they LOVE learning about historic events that happened on the present day in the past!

I would also love to share the history of my country The Bahamas and my interesting quest to trace back the lineage of my family (Question: Have you traced back the lineage of your family or ever been interested in doing so?)

If you are a history lover or if you think my idea is a great and noble one please follow me and support me as much as you can in this great endeavor.

Sort:  

Hi @loverofhistory ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Followed! Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46