Introduction: Speech Pathologist Making a Difference

Hi Everyone!
I'm a speech pathologist who's trying to change the face of therapeutic intervention for children and their families. I'm a real person - you can find my professional accounts on Facebook and Twitter @loveofspeech. I've been practicing for more than 10 years and specialize in working with children with social-emotional challenges and children under three. My bend is developmental - so I'm not "training" kids to talk or "behave" and I don't expect parents to either. Instead I support families and kids in a way that looks at their specific strengths and challenges...and then I figure out, with them, where to go from there. If you've watched your kid being (or if you yourself) have been trained in ABA/Behavioral methods and you've found yourself thinking there must be something better, you might find my posts informative.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @loveofspeech, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks so much @steem-network! Looking forward to being a part of this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68