My thoughts on relationship :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

5D1EB6E0-1FDE-4E14-9618-C21D67277F93.jpeg

“Please be a traveler, not a tourist. Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in.”

22217903-DB10-41E7-B3FD-901F21635B73.jpeg

When someone and I don't end up working out, yeah I'm hurt by it. People say "time heals all wounds" but people don't realize that sometimes, time IS the wound. The amount of time you get to know someone, the amount of time you invest into that person, the amount of time it took you to gain all these feelings and in the end, all that time was for nothing. People also say "Don't worry, cheer up, you're still young, don't worry about relationships, just have fun". I know I'm young, but what's wrong with finding someone while I'm young, have fun while we're both young and take things day by day and grow old together? Then they tell me "Don't go looking for love, let love find you". Well, is there something wrong with me looking and having someone meet me halfway? I think not.

5B783394-06D6-4772-963F-CAFDAEF99190.jpeg

Sort:  

Time is the wound... Yes this is definatley true and know where you are coming from.

im agree. welcome!

tourist takes pictures for memories but travelers take memories to picture

happy steeming

Yes that's right :)

That was insightful writing. I too think we need to look at common views of dating while you're young through a different lens. Not every young person only wants to create fleeting memories, young people can also strive for something meaningful that lasts.

Nice article,keep it up

Que fluya la vida.. Como dices, reconocer más allá de lo que está enfrente.. Para mi eso es el amor, la comprensión de todo lo que te rodea sin ataduras..

Hey! Really nice images! Upvoted you. If you could take a look at my channel too, I post blogs based on travel and photography! Thanks. Happy New Year!

“Please be a traveler, not a tourist. Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in."

true piece, thumbs up

Yes not a tourist hihi

Welcome to My Country.Kerala(Gods own country)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15