Introducing Me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey!

I'm Love. It's not my real name, but the shortened version of the blog name Love Attached. I live in London.

I've joined steemit to write some thoughts, reflections and experiences on mental health, with a particularly focus on mental health after trauma. I'm particularly interested in look at the way societies perceive women with mental health difficulties who want to become mamas and the working out what the options are for providing the best models of care for these women. I believe that some of the inequalities we are seeing in child health today actually begin in the pre-conception phase as we are regularly not delivering the best care we can to women who are experiencing difficult emotional situations.

I'm also going to be writing about young people's health. The mental health of young people in our communities is one of the best ways to assess how our communities are functioning. As a society we often miss chances of improving young people's health and I'll be sharing some of my ideas and thoughts on ways we can improve this.

My posts are going to be holistic - offering words that cover topics from accessing treatments to nourishing recipes. It's about learning to live with Love Attached. If you have a suggestion or a question that you'd like me to explore feel free to drop me a comment. I'm also super keen to hear opinions on some of the ideas I am going to be raising.

With warm wishes,

Love

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!! I'm new here too. :)

Thank you - and welcome to steemit to you too!

Welcome to Steemit! Welcom to you too @chelseeyuhh :) and a Merry Christmas too both. Upvoted and following!

Thank you @ourlifestory! Trying to get the hang of following and upvoting! Merry Christmas :-)

Following Love on Steemit! Welcome!

Hi Love, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the family, followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44