When I gave up my life ...

When I gave up my life and left everything behind to start a new beginning..

Sometimes you just have to risk it all - and I did.

This year I quiet my job, my apartment, my securities, and I had to say good-bye to my friends and family.

I liked my life in Germany. I worked fulltime as a paralegal and I liked going to work. I was lucky with my coworkers, we always tried to make the best time while we were there. I loved my apartment, I felt so comfortable there 🙂 oh and I cant forget about my lovely neighbors!

But sometimes I think its all about perspectives. I always try to be positive about everything. I wonder how people can survive everyday without positive thoughts!

I'm not a risk taker (even though it sounds like it 🙂 - I like my securities, I like to be on the safe side - no unexpected surprises. That's how I lived and established my life.

But this year I gave it up and followed my love (who I just met last year) to the states. And I just see it as something positive - I get to start all over! I had to stop looking back what I gave up and start looking forward to all the new beginnings and adventures that are waiting for me. Its (again) all about the perspective and the mindset. (not saying that it was not a difficult time for me)
SOMETIMES YOU JUST HAVE TO GO FOR IT .. 💪🏼

I'm happy my friend introduced me to steemit, because it also helps me to improve my English 🙂

to be continued ......... 🙂

-Nadine

Sort:  

Hello, Nadine, and welcome to Steemit.

It's great that you have the courage to make a total change in your life. I know that we sometimes get very comfortable in our homes and in our neighborhoods, and it's difficult to leave. But then we leave – either because we have to leave or because we decide to leave – and we realize that leaving was a good thing. We move on, life moves on, and everything gets better.

So, I'm sure your new journey will be wonderful and rewarding.

Below are a few basic tips regarding posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Oh yes we definitely get too comfortable sometimes :) thank you so much for the information ! I appreciate it..

You're welcome. And remember, comfort is good, but discomfort probably leads to something better, and maybe even to something MORE comfortable.

Oh yea that's true! Nice said

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lovablesoul to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @lovablesoul
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @lovablesoul to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

OMG I loved your story!!!!
I had a similar thing happen this year, I came to australia to get away from home, I was only going to stay for a little while and then move on... But I met the love of my life and she lives here... So I stayed haha
I wouldn't change it for anything though, is a bit scary and I miss my family a lot, but I am completely crazy for her and she for me.

We are even talking about getting married and starting a family, I never did that before. I can totally see myself with her for the rest of my life, so I know what you are going for, when you know you know :)

This is us <3

Wooow that's amazing I'm happy for you guys! It's crazy how fast life can change! Big changes can be scary but they are also exciting :))) I really like your story you just got a new follower haha. I wish you 2 the best

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Thank you!! :))

I wish you all the best @lovablesoul :)

In life there are always moments when decisions have to be made, the only thing that does not change is the condition of constant change. From what I have seen, it is always difficult to leave where one has lived. Luck!

Yea I think it's really difficult to make life changing decisions because you never know how it will turn out. But they have to be made anyway :)) .. and thank you!

i want to do this to. :)

make a plan and go for it :)) I know it sounds easier than it is haha

Hey!! Nadine! How’s going? I heard u just started steemit. Welcome!!!!!

heyy Inseon :)) how are you? yes I just started. I'm just going to try it out and see how it will go :)

Good luck!! Just keep going with us!!

yes I will :) good luck to you too :))

SOMETIMES YOU JUST HAVE TO GO FOR IT ..
That is very true >_<
We are in the same situation so Im happy that I have u as a friend who can understand me,talk about our special life together and share this moment as well!!

Aww Yes that's true !! I'm happy that I've met you! And that we're neighbors :))) <3

I've done the same thing a while back, and it was one of the best decisions of my life. Sometimes you just need to do something like this in order to evolve! Good luck on your new journey and have fun along the way!

Nice to hear that! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83