Introduction : Libertarian Vegetarian Mississippian

Yeah, that title is the best way I can describe myself in a nutshell. I'm definitely a square peg crammed into a round hole. I'm originally from Mississippi and now living in Tennessee.

I’ve only been on Steemit for a few days now, but the experience has exceeded my expectations. Ever since I signed up for Gab a few months ago, I’ve been looking for other ways to be a part of social media without having to use the likes of Twitter and Facebook and Google..and other toxic platforms.

I have posted a few things here so far, and I’m grateful for all of the replies and feedback I have received. I look forward to being active on Steemit and sharing a variety of things, as well as learning from others.

I have so many interests that I hardly know where to begin, but they include :

  • trading the financial markets (mostly swing trading)
  • photography
  • videography
  • politics
  • meditation
  • writing
  • creativity in general

These are topics you will probably see me post a lot about in the future. I am working on several articles that I initially planned to post/publish elsewhere. Now that I have found Steemit, though, I will post them here.

I'm currently trying to finish an article about what I believe to be the higher education "bubble" and what effects it might have on the economy once it begins to 'blow up'. If I keep adding to it, then I may consider expanding it into a short self published book.

I'm also working on a wide range of disparate (and interesting) projects that I will post here once I complete them.

Thanks for reading. I look forward to interacting with all of you on Steemit!

-Louis

Sort:  

Hello, cute dog :-) Welcome to community!!

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57