INTRODUCING MYSELF – ONLINE FREELANCER AND TECH ENTHUSIASTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I’ve been on Steemit for over two weeks and just decided to introduce myself to the community. I’m not much of a writer, so forgive me if this post isn’t like the awesome write-ups you are used to on Steemit. Well, my name is Obi Louis and I’m 22 years old, and I live in Nigeria.
I haven’t even passed my second paragraph and I’ve run out words. Look at my face while I think of more words.

ice_2017-08-18-18-26-56-745.jpg

Okay, something just came in. I studied law in the university and now I work as a Video Animator and Web Developer. Confusing, right? Don’t look at me like that, it just happened. :wink: The thing is, I’ve always loved tech and Entrepreneurship (Came out from the womb making money). Even as a Law student I felt something was missing. Long story short, I started learning programming in my second year at the University, made a few bucks, fell out of love with the law and when I came out I just immersed myself in the world of technology and business. I’ve been moving forward and never looked back since then.

THE INNER ME
Each time I think of my life, a quote from Peter Drucker comes to mind:

the-best-way-to-predict-the-future-is-to-create-it.png

I used to ask myself: what does the future hold? I soon stopped asking and instead try to create it. I’m not that talented to create something revolutionary (I might just surprise myself), so I look for smarter guys and learn, partner or invest in what they do. I know Blockchain tech, IOT, virtual reality, etc are the future and I focus on these things.
Let me steal a line from the movie Halt and Catch Fire: I know that something’s coming, something big, like a train, and all I want is to jump on board. But it’s getting faster and faster and I’m terrified I’m going to miss it … I don’t want to get left behind.” It reflects my thoughts; I don’t want to miss the train to the future. I wish I had the power of astral projection – I wonder what it will feel like watching myself.

THE OUTER ME
I’m good in a lot of things and suck in others. I want to Vlog, but don’t like my voice. It will be so much easier to just make a video right now than type these words. I can easily learn anything pertaining to programming, the internet or videography. I know I suck at dancing, but that doesn’t stop me from dancing and singing out loud when I’m in the bathroom or dance floor. I’m a foodie; I even see myself eating new foods in my dream; I wonder what Lasagna taste like. Yummy I guess. I balance my love for food with regular workouts at the gym. This is me trying to be like Arnold Schwarzenegger in his prime:

22154386_1415997205102811_4450104329731665566_n.jpg
[I'm the slim guy on the left]

I like travelling a lot. Been to most part of my country and I hope it will be the same for other parts of my continent and the rest of the world.

WHAT I’M DOING ON STEEMIT
Steemit like many things in my life is something I stumbled upon. It was like I was destined to be here. Google made sure of that. Steemit kept appearing in my top searches in the last few months. Until someone asked me if I was on Steemit and I was like, “I’ve seen that name somewhere”. I researched about it and I shouted “Eureka!” the moment I hit the last full stop of the article by @mindover.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started
I was glad to have a dummy like me explain things so well. I read other articles on how the community worked and its incredible benefits. And so I jumped on this train.

I will share my little knowledge and also learn from you guys. I know there are great people on Steemit and I hope to be friends with them. I’ve truly and finally run out of words. Goodbye and watch out for more posts.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @loui3. Good luck ✌🏼

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks, I will do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70