Hello everyone, this is newly-arrived Carlos introducing himself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everybody, nice to meet you all!

A little bit about myself: My name is Carlos and I am from Brazil. I moved to Florida in 2013 to attend Florida Gulf Coast University, where I just graduated about a month ago with a degree in Economics.
FGCU is also where I met my great friend @amvanaken, who invited me a couple of times to steemit and here I finally am.

I recently got hired by a company and will start my job in the middle of August. Until then, I am helping coach a tennis camp here in Fort Myers and I am having a great time
Here is a pic that was taken of me at my "work place"

COACHCARLOSCROP.png

Some of my passions and hobbies are (not necessarily in that order)

  • Tennis (obviously)
  • Football/soccer (from Brazil, after all lol) - although nowadays I watch more than play (I'll play fifa tho lmao)
  • Music (I play some guitar)
  • Joking around and hanging out with friends
  • Outdoorsy stuff like hiking, biking, nature, beach, parks
  • And also beer, food, chess, traveling, and all sorts of board, card and video-games

You can also catch me at the gym sometimes, but that is not really a hobby or a passion, just something I try to do to be a little healthier, so if you have anything that can help me find motivation to lift weights, please share.

I am not sure exactly how all of this works yet, I am still learning but please feel free to upvote, and comment, and interact.

Very excited to join this community and start steeming (is that how you say it?)

Thanks!
Peace!


Olá galera, prazer conhecer todos vocês!

Um pouquinho sobre mim: Meu nome é Carlos e eu sou brasileiro. Me mudei pra Florida em 2013 pra estudar na Florida Gulf Coast University. Eu acabei de me formar agora em maio, em Economia.
Foi na FGCU também que eu conheci meu grande amigo Alex, que me convidou pro steemit algumas vezes e aqui finalmente estou!

Eu fui recentemente contratado por uma empresa aqui da área, e começo em maio. Até lá eu estou dando aula de tênis num acampamento de tênis aqui perto e até agora tem sido uma experiência incrível (foto acima).

Algumas das minhas paixões e hobbies: (não necessariamente nessa ordem)

  • Tênis (obviamente)
  • Futeba (nóis é brasileiro, afinal) - apesar que hoje em dia jogar só Fifa mesmo hahaha
  • Música (toco um pouquinho de violão/guitarra)
  • Zuar e me divertir com os amigos
  • Coisas ao ar livre tipo trilha, natureza, pedalada, praia, parques, etc...
  • E também cerveja, viajar, xadrez, e qualquer tipo de jogo, seja video-game, tabuleiro ou baralho.

De vez em quando as pessoas me encontram na academia, mas não é nem paixão nem hobby, é simplesmente eu tentando ser uma pessoa um pouco mais saudável, então se você tiver algo que vá me ajudar a ficar motivado, por favor não hesite em compartilhar.

Tô aprendendo ainda como funcionam as coisas aqui, mas fiquem à vontade pra upvote, compartilhar e comentar!

Tô animadão em fazer parte dessa comunidade e começar a steemar (é assim que fala?)

Valeu!!!
Paz!
Tudo nosso!

Sort:  

Welcome man ;)
Hope you will enjoy your time here Resteeming and upvoting you to make it a little easier :)


Welcome to Steemit @loscms!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

greetings, carlos

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, áos votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

PS: existe uma comunidade brasileira no steemit chamada brazilians, de uma olhada nesse perfil, lá explica como entrar nela. Pode utilizar o discord para se comunicar com o pessoal daqui e coloque a tag "pt" em seu texto caso escreva em português. Isso fará com que seu texto possa ser lido pelos brasileiros!

Boa tarde

Hello loscms! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @loscms! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

hello carlos! welcome to Steemit friend ☺️

Thank you Koshin!

Hey Carlos ! Welcome and thank you for sharing your post!

Well done @loscms! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Carlos!! Welcome to the Steem Blockchain, man! 😎 🎉 💸
Glad to have you here!

Thanks bro! I appreciate it!

hello loscms, welcome to the great community of steemit, I hope you have a great time here ... !!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89