Hello Steemians This is My Intro


Hi Everybody. My name is Lori. I'm married to my college sweetheart. We have 2 kids who are now off at college.  The house seems so empty.  But we talk and text with them every day. It's just strange to not have them and their friends at the house all the time.

I work in Human Resources for a large company. One of the benefits is that I can often work from home. I love it!  Hubby is a new manager at another large company, but he has to wear his suit and tie and commute to work.

I love cooking and baking.  Some years ago my kids talked me into creating some Kindle cookbooks with our family recipes. We also included some from family and friends.  That was fun. But it was more work than I expected. So we stopped doing that. 

We're part of a close family that gets together for dinners quite a bit. We also have friends that come who are part of our extended family. We cook and eat a lot of Italian, Polish and Irish meals, because that's our heritage.   But we also try other cuisines too.

I also love gardening.  This year I grew some veggies and herbs.  I like to include herbs in my cooking.  I've also been reading about the health benefits of herbs.  When I have time I also meet with a small group of women and we knit.  Don't laugh! It's really an excuse to get together with friends and drink wine!

My son has explained bitcoin to me and a little bit about steem. I'm here to learn more and to write a little about food and other things.

I guess that's it for now! Have a wonderful day !!



Sort:  

you just sounded like a sweet human. i am new too! i am with hopes that the journey upon here is awesome. i am honored to be like the first to comment here!

Hi surpassinggoogle :-) Thanks for voting and leaving a comment. I'm going to do the same for you!

The man of virtue makes the difficulty to be overcome his first business, and success only a subsequent consideration.

Have you ever been genuinely afraid for your physical safety?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63