Violencia Doméstica: Historia Personal/ Domestic Violence: Personal History

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

La violencia doméstica es cuando uno de los miembros de una pareja realiza actos violentos que pueden ir desde el empleo de fuerza física, hasta el hostigamiento, acoso o intimidación.
Por qué escogí este tema para escribir? Yo fui víctima de violencia doméstica y quiero compartir mi historia, para que le sirva de apoyo y ejemplo a aquellas personas que puedan vivir una situación similar y se den cuenta que si se puede superar.

Yo estuve casada por 14 años y no todos los momentos fueron malos obviamente, pero mi vida fue cambiando y yo no me daba cuenta. Inicialmente pensaba que las actitudes de mi entonces esposo eran porque era muy celoso y él me quería a su manera. Entonces poco a poco me fue aislando de mi entorno familiar y de mis amigos, hasta el punto que ya en muy pocas ocasiones podía compartir con ellos.


source

Todo fue perdiendo el control hasta llegar a golpearme fuertemente en varias oportunidades. Yo siempre me mantuve callada, pero ya emocionalmente estaba muy afectada y se me empezó a notar. Es en ese momento cuando interviene mi familia y me apoyan y me armo de valor y pongo la denuncia ante las autoridades competentes. Y es desde ese momento que él toma miedo y deja de molestarme.

Ya tengo más de un año divorciada. Y aun cuando me siento más tranquila, dentro de mí todavía estoy superando toda esa situación que viví por muchos años y que me mantuvo tan sumisa y callada.

()
source

Por eso quiero hacerles un llamado a todas aquellas personas que han sido víctimas o conocen a alguien en esa situación, para que busquen ayuda y apoyo y así puedan enfrentar el problema y continuar con una vida en paz.

Yo le doy Gracias a Dios que salí de ese círculo y ahora soy una mujer feliz con mis dos hijos. Luchando cada día por ser una mejor persona.

Domestic violence is when one of the members of a couple commits violent acts that can range from the use of physical force to harassment, harassment or intimidation.

Why did I choose this topic to write? I was a victim of domestic violence and I want to share my story, so that it serves as a support and example to those people who can live a similar situation and realize that it can be overcome.

I was married for 14 years and not all times were obviously bad, but my life was changing and I did not realize it. Initially I thought that the attitudes of my then husband were because he was very jealous and he wanted me in his own way. Then little by little I was isolated from my family environment and my friends, to the point that I could very rarely share with them.

I could not get home past the minutes of the time of my work, he called me many times to ask me who I was with and what I was doing, I could not attend work meetings and I only went to very few children's parties with my children. The situation began to get tense and the times I went out to do something I felt very afraid, because when I got home I got angry in such a way that it scared me and shouted and treated me very badly.

Once I heard a strange sound on the phone and when I checked, a map information appeared, when I stopped to see and review I discovered that I had installed a GPS on my cell phone and on my computer I had marked all the routes that I made daily. When I was sleeping, I went in silence and grabbed my phone and checked it. I watched him, but he made me fall asleep.

Everything was losing control until hitting me hard several times. I always kept quiet, but emotionally I was already very affected and I began to notice. It is at that moment when my family intervenes and they support me and I take courage and I put the complaint before the competent authorities. And it is from that moment that he takes fear and stops bothering me.

I already have more than a year divorced. And even when I feel calmer, within me I am still overcoming all that situation that I lived for many years and that kept me so submissive and quiet.
That is why I want to call on all those people who have been victims or know someone in that situation, so they can look for help and support so that they can face the problem and continue with a life in peace.

I give thanks to God that I left that circle and now I am a happy woman with my two children. Fighting every day for being a better person.

Lore

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Terrible por la situación que paso, gracias a Dios tuvo la fortaleza suficiente para romper ese circulo y salir de ese abismo de maltratos continuos, excelente reflexión.

Si le doy Gracias a Dios todos los días.

loren hi! welcome to steemit ! : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you! loren great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Lamento mucho que hayas tenido que pasar por esa experiencia, sin embargo los malos momentos nos hacen ser fuertes, y gracias a eso hoy eres lo que eres. Mas pronto que tarde, todo sera un recuerdo y veras todo superado para bien tuyo y de tus hijos. Cuenta con mi apoyo ;)

Gracias a Dios tengo a mi lado personas como tu. Por eso soy bendecida

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67