Introduce Myself

On my first post I introduced WHITE MIC : the gospel rapper to steemit.

This post is about Daniel Onyinye Okoli first born son( inherited position though) of Pastor Afam and Deaconess Esther Okoli.

Let me start by explaining why I have a female middle name although it's said to be unisex. Now my parents were expecting a female child before I was born and had already picked out the name, so on the night of my delivery my dad was at the waiting room when the doctor walked in and told him congratulations, he immediately screamed "ONYINYE" which in Igbo language means GIFT thinking I was a girl, then the doctor said you have a baby boy the look on his face changed but he said it's still Onyinye 🤦🏽‍♂🤦🏽‍♂🤦🏽‍♂

I made up the story you just read to defend my female/unisex middle name lol(forgive me).

From the story you can tell that I'm from the Eastern part of the Country (Nigeria) specifically Anambra state . But I grew up in the Northern part of the Country so you can say I'm an "Hausa Man" 😉😎 .
FB_IMG_1520196810583.jpg

I was born on the twenty first (21) of June and as most millennials I choose not to disclose my age 😉.
Born as the second child/son but my elder brother passed on after an accident at his school and so I inherited the position of first born,and I have two younger siblings ; Adaeze and Favour( Who is almost 7foot tall,I wonder where his height came from)

FB_IMG_1520197233803.jpg

FB_IMG_1520197969485.jpg

I was born in Port Harcourt,Rivers state(Oh yes I didn't mention, my Mum is from Rivers State -- Bonny Island to be specific), where my parents were at the time but then we moved to Abuja because of the nature of my Dad's job then our tour of the North started. We went from Abuja to Zamfara to Bauchi and then my Dad decided not to move us anymore but He continued moving as He was transferred from one "station"/state to another.
You might be wondering what kind of Job would take a man from the South and put him "on tour in the North",well He worked for the Federal Government- The national youth service corps popularly know as NYSC.

Moving was hard,if you have changed environment before you'll know what i mean. But with every new place came new opportunity and peculiar challenges, finding a school for us kids being one of them.

Daniel O Okoli finished his primary education in Abuja at Day Spring Creche nursery and primary school, and when his family moved to Zamfara States he continued with his secondary education at Prince international college( Was there anything international about that school 🤔, Ok maybe the Arabic that was taught can't remember jack from all the classes I attended though).
Then he rounded up his secondary education in Bauchi State at Command day secondary school(Where he got his military training and became a "tough guy")

Last day in secondary school👇👇i guess Terry G' s song : free madness was still trending then

FB_IMG_1520196732767.jpg

After his WAEC/NECO/JAMB exams he moved to the south to acquire a University Degree.

Growing up in a Pastor's house was fun but restricting to an extent hence my involvement with the gang (full story on my first introductory post ).
I learnt cleanliness from my mum and discipline from my Dad.
Let's just pause there a bit and talk about this part of my life.

I'm freakishly clean person. I mean I can walk into a dirty room and put everything in order in my head in less than five minutes. Then when it comes to the actually clean up boy!! It's something else. Because of my love for cleaning I started cleaning service/business late last year named it INSIDE OUT CLEAN (I.O.C), I'm still branding and setting up structures so can't talk much about it now.

So that's one of my characteristics 😁
What else is to know about me 🤔
Ok I'm a foodie 🙌🙌, I eat any and everything.

FB_IMG_1520196787932.jpg

Then I'm a book person, I have good collection of books; spiritual books and self help books, all that I need to do now is to read all of them or rather the ones I haven't read yet.

I am not a fashionista but as my very good friend Edward the giant once said : "White you know how to put things together".
Oh wait we aren't talking about White here🙅

IMG_20180211_073748_497.jpg

I can be funny and a real savage when it's required (it's comes with being a rapper).

Loyalty is my watch word..I live by codes and one of them is "Be loyal to those who are loyal to you".

Why do I feel there are things I'm leaving out. Well some one once said "a man is known through and by his words" so as I make more posts you'll get to know me😁😁

At this point I must say I am hungry and as I said earlier I am a foodie.

Thank you so much for reading. I have to eat now.

But before I leave lemme bring up

WHITE MIC 😎
THE GOSPEL RAPPER
MY LAST POST WAS ON MY SONG WITH MY BROTHER GODSON.

PicsArt_02-14-03.28.07.jpg

HERE'S THE DOWNLOAD LINK

http://www.gospelph.com/download/?song=2794

Download and share.

See you on my next post.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I hope you will have good achievements on the steemit platform. Good Luck!!

Thank you so much

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @lordwhite1 welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here this is a great post👍🏽! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty✊🏾

Lol... And here you have done it.

You done see em na

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy your time here.

Hi @lordwhite1 how are you? Really cool and interesting music post man, keep up the good work ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians like you. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace

Thank you so much. That i will do

Very nice post. And I respect the way you introduce other steemians to the platform. I will most certainly listen to your rap as I am a musician myself.
My name is @mrgranville, and my mission is to help other steemians get ahead. I have posted a 'Link'with a few tips about Steemit. Good luck and welcome to Steemit

God really worked on you bro. Amazing changes throughout the years

Yes oh and he aint done with me yet

Oyinye what can I say except you're welcome! 😂😂😂

If i catch you

Lol... Oyin Baby... Welcome on board dearie.

Lol It's a steemit something don't call me that when you see me oh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44