Get to know the White Mic

Hello steemit my name is White Mic. Whenever i introduce myself as that I get questions like : is that really your name? or what does it mean?.

lordwhite1___BUWyVYxFURZ___.jpg

Well first of, it's my stage name,I'm a rapper and it was when I made the switch from what is known as "secular" music to "gospel" music that I got the name - WHITE MIC.

It was early 2012 when I got admission into the University of Portharcourt coming from Bauchi State where I had started my rap career. I decided to live a quiet life here in the southern part of the country, staying away from music as I focused on getting a degree.

But you see the thing about having passion for something is that you cannot really stay away from it. Some might be thinking,why would I even have that thought of staying away from something as beautiful as music ,well that's because it got me into so much trouble.

I got involved with the gang life as result of my music back in the North (Bauchi State) and it almost cost me my relationship with my family and I had a rethink and decided to move far away from the life, hence my coming to the southern part of the country to further my education.

BLAZE TUTRURTU.jpg

Getting to the University campus I got a room on the campus and had some interesting roommates who were scratching an itch I was trying so hard to cure : It's like coming out of rehab or drug overdose and someone handing you a "wrap" just as you leave the rehabilitation facility
🤦🏽‍

One of those days on campus I took a walk trying to clear my mind and I thought talking to God will help me do that, so I started talking and talking and talking 😊 ,now this might sound mystical but trust me it has become a regular occurrence since then. God spoke to me, I heard him loud and clear and what He said was : "do you know everything you've been saying to me for the past fifteen minutes rhymed? ", I had to pause and recall the things I had said in that time and funny enough it was true, Then He said to me : "This is why I put you on this planet, so you can ryhme for me".

Boy!! those words revolutionized my life, oh did I mention I wasn't a Christian at this time.Now as I look back at this event my conviction about the sovereignty of God is strengthened, in the sense that in Christian doctrine it is believed that one can only hear from God only when he or she is a child of God, that is born again and has the Holy Spirit(That is God in spirit that comes to live inside of you once you get born again, to simplify this statement I'd like to say The Holy Spirit is the SIM card you put in a new phone that helps you connect to God). Even though I wasn't His child at that time,He still spoke to me proving the fact that He is God.

Let's not deviate I'll talk about my convictions and beliefs on a later post. A week after this event it became official, I gave my heart to Christ, I became a bona-fide child of God and received the SIM card 😉 that has made communicating with God very easy.

Then I learnt that "Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights..." - James 1:17 King James Bible.
I learnt that this gift of writing songs and rhyming words came from God, just as He had earlier told me.
And I knew that I had to use it to bring Him glory, and so WHITE MIC was born.

lordwhite1___scv7amL4xV___.jpg

My stage name prior to this time was BRICKZ, and I thought it should change since I'll be "talking about God" with rap music. So one day while I was studying He inspired the name White Mic, which He explained as :
"When you take a black mic and deep it in the blood of Jesus what you get is White mic dripping with the blood of Jesus".
Brickz being the black mic, and White Mic being the born again rapper 😁

PicsArt_02-07-04.13.21.jpg

In the year 2014 I put out a ten track rap album titled WASHED IN THE BLOOD, where I addressed some things pertaining to the life before becoming White Mic.

On the intro I summed this story up into a spoken word. Hit this link to download >>
https://www.reverbnation.com/whitemic1/song/25066931-intro

And on track three - Wild goose chase, I talked about the gang life and how I got out of it. Hit this link to download >> https://www.reverbnation.com/whitemic1/song/29189894-wild-goose-chase-ft-haki-brawn

This is an introductory post to who the White Mic is .I'll get to talk about my new life, my music and the crew called LEGACY

PicsArt_02-04-11.58.50.jpg

Thank you so much for reading
See you on the later post

White Mic signing out

Sort:  

Hello!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. Followed and Upvoted!
(Follow me and we can improve the community together at Steemit. I hold daily draws to help new users!)

Beautiful.., welcome

Brickz...never knew that part, welcome bro

Thank you Sir

You're welcome to steemit Sir

Thanks bro. You made this easy

This is amazing. Nice to know this part of you. Welcome onboard

Thanks dear.

Welcome aboard whitey

Thank you Ma

Thank you Ma

Nice intro mic..hope u ll drop some lines here for us.welcome to steemit

The Holy Spirit is indeed the SIM card, so more to it, we are unreachable to disease, pain, defeat and attack when they call in because we are being switched to our FLIGHT moods. winks i celebrate your success bro. You the Man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35