Live Forever or Die Trying

Hello Steemit! My name is Jason Schrader, I'm 27 years  and I am a graduate student in the University of Michigan's biochemistry department. My primary interest in the field is life extension and longevity.

I really believe that humanity is on the cusp of unlocking technology and techniques that will allow us to radically extend the healthy human lifespan, and I want to be on the cutting edge of that research.

One of the major hurdles facing the biogerontology community today is a lack of funding and attention from the pharmaceutical industry. Simply put, ageing provides them a steady stream of ailing customers, and preventing diseases and debilitating conditions associated with ageing would put a big dent in their profitability. I see Steemit and other non-traditional funding platforms as a vital solution to the paradox of making disease prevention profitable.

The following is a list of ideas for articles I've considered writing, I would love to get some feedback on which ones Steemit readers would be most interested in reading:

-Calorie Restriction and its Effects on Ageing

-Impacts of a Low Methionine Diet on Longevity

-Targeting Ageing with Metformin

-The mTOR pathway: The Key to Understanding Cellular Ageing?

-Senolytics: An Exciting New Class of Rejuvenation Drugs

I really look forward to helping establish and promote a vibrant Steemit community committed to relieving humanity of the burden of destructive ageing.

-




Sort:  

welcome jason, interesting subjects you have planned out, I'm sure many will be interested!

Welcome! Am not counting my calories but i'll be interested on what you'll gonna write about it..if it's what you're going to do ;)

I definitely will, CR is something I have a great deal of personal experience with.

Hi Jason! Welcome to steemit!! I have Upvoted and followed you!! Please follow me back 😊

Welcome to steemit @longevityguy. Best of luck to you

That's a very interesting field! Good to have you on board.
Following you for future posts :-)
Marly -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36