Introducing longcat

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

I registered a few days ago and my account just got approved! For my first post I will introduce myself to the Steemit community.

Who am I?
I am longcat, a 25-year old guy from the Netherlands. The cat in my profile pic is one of my two cats, Ricky, who's not actually very long... I have a BSc and MSc in (business) economics and am interested in pretty much everything tech and finance. For me, crypto is the perfect marriage between the two.

I have many years of experience in "traditional" investing, i.e. stocks, ETFs and options. I have followed the crypto space for some time now and have started buying some crypto's recently.

What will you find me writing about?
Having worked in asset management, corporate finance and corporate finance, fundamentals are very important for me. Before making an investment, I'll make sure to do my due diligence.

Browsing through the articles on this site, I see there's a lot of post on price action and technical analysis, but very few people assess the fundamentals. I guess in a bull market like this, everything is up anyways so fundamentals matter less for now. However, in the long run (especially if you HODL) we will experience multiple crashes which will weed out bad coins & projects and you'll want to be invested in the projects with sound fundamentals.

Additionally, I will be providing random thoughts / insights / analysis on the crypto market as a whole. Of course, I'll let my commenters / followers (i.e. hopefully you) heavily influence which topics I'll write about.

In short:

  • I will provide in-depth analyses on coins/tokens, my goal is to analyse a few coins thoroughly every week
  • I will share insights in the crypto market from my perspective as a 'traditional' investor

What do I not write about?

  • You will not find me doing technical analysis
  • You will not find me giving price targets
  • You will not find me shilling coins

Please leave a reply below and feel very free to follow. Appreciate any upvotes!

Happy to be here! :)

longcat

enter image description here

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are really going to like it here. It is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: How To Declutter

Thanks, Spencer! I've been curating the posts in 'new' for a while today. It struck me how every time I refresh, there's a ton of new posts again. Unfortunately, many of those are plagiarism and 'duplicates' (two people both linking some youtube vid, for example). I'm trying my best to get the good content up, hoping I can make a difference.

I'll take a look at the post you linked!

Yeah, that is a common occurrence around here. That is why it is very important to find good reliable authors and only vote on them. Then you will have the best chance of earning some great rewards.

Welcome to Steemit! Seems that it'll be beneficial for me to follow your page. Good job, keep updating.
Btw, your cat is nice :D

I'll try to post as much as I can. I want to post some analyses on coins soon!
What's important for me is to put quality before quantity so I might not post that often but I'll make sure the posts have good value. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @longcat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43