You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Facts As An Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

wow good to know those things about you, we have a bit in common, I also wanted to be a doctor that is why I took and finished BS-Biology but due to financial concerns I was not able to pursue my childhood dreams and ended working with Mercury Drug Corp.

Talking about MDC, my wife's work there and I have a daughter who just graduated from college and who luckily passed the Pharmacy Board exam last aug. You wanted to become a pharmacist right? hehe

Anyhow I am amazed about you who was supposed to be mastering science and medicine but was able to graduate with a degree on engineering, haha a bit weird but that only shows that you are indeed intelligent.

Sort:  

Yes kuya. I've read one of your blogs. I'm a bit envious at that part but congratulations to your daughter and the rest of your family. A success of a member is a success to the family.

We have the same reason too. I have a sister who wants to become a doctor and I'll try my best that she will be able to reach that goal. Well, someday. Hope that her mind will not be swayed by hangin amihan. Haha

Also, Yes kuya, it's a bit weird. I can easily memorize and analyze if it's related to science/medical, but for equations and formulas? Naah, i've really gone lots of crawling in a narrow tunnel in my engineering days. And I'm still amaze as well as to how did I survive. Thank God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41