ULOG 1: introductory post

IMG_1746.PNG
source

This is like a re-introductory post.
Can't say I even properly introduced myself before.
Bumped into this site and never really had anyone to put me through. Just wanted to post what I felt like, Facebook and other popular social media don't get you flagged. My reputation dropped, didn't even realize the usefulness at first, but now I think I might be getting the hang of things. Well like they say it's not when you rise that you touch the sky. I don't want to say too much. Just want to give a short introduction of myself, which as it is, is uncomfortable enough.

Loneminder, my Steemit handle says it all, I don't get called that largely though, but very selected few who are close to me sometimes refer to me with that name. I wouldn't want to bare too much about myself but I'll say a few, I'm a great lover or art, dark arts especially, I'm not that kind of person that sees the world the way everybody sees it. Yes I might refer to myself as empathetic at times but also I just feel too unattached to not even be called concerned. I do have friends on the outside but in my world it's just I, imagine when nobody understands you, I only just try to connect on their level and go back to my world, my centre of solitude. I love garage music, hard rock, heavy metal and sometimes pop. The faster the music the calmer I become. I'm not weird this is just me baring myself, I still do socialize very well.

I do hope to connect with great minds alike here on steemit, so far I've come to find out that this is a wonderful platform. I do hope to make positive connections here.

I'm available to chat in the comment section.

Sort:  

Hello loneminder! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit, loneminder! Best wishes for a very successful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Excellent article and a good start. I, too, most recently at Stemit and looking for new friends and like-minded people, I followed you and you follow me. Together we can quickly develop our blogs on Steemit.

Oh that's great, I will visit your blog now .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32