The Beginning of the Supernatural Journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

jonatan-pie-383173.jpg

Photo by jonatan-pie-383173. Unsplash

As young as 5 years old, I had asked myself why am I here on earth for? Just like any other children who are full of imagination, I liked to think that I was from outer space. My life here on earth was just a dream that I have. The real me is not here. Deep down in my heart I knew there is a realm that my eyes could not see.

As I grew older, this simple faith that I have eroded with the never ending demands of this material world and the hardship that my family faced. A fire that destroyed my family business and a save haven for me, leave a deep wound in our life. As young as nine, I tasted the dark side of human life where you were rejected and scorned just because you do not have money. I swallowed every bitterness and anger in my heart, waiting for a day where I could have my revenge.

Life take a turn, when I touch thirteen. Three of my sisters received Jesus into their life and they seem to be very happy. One of them tried to talk me into it, I just didn't budge. Little did I know God had set an ambush awaiting me...

Exam was around the corner, I was studying hard everyday. One night, my little sister running down from up stair asking me to accompany her to toilet and gave me a silly reason that she scared a ghost may ate her up. Furious, I gave her a piece of my mind. The last thing I knew was she was crying, running up again. I continued to study. Suddenly, my books that I placed on top of a display shelf, tumbling down to the floor. Astonished, I turned my head to look at it. As I turned my head back, I saw a shining figure standing right in front of me. The place where I was seem to be electrified. At that moment, I knew in my heart that this Person who stood there is the God that my sisters believe in. Awe and guilt struck my heart, I asked Him to forgave my sin and requested to be His follower. The moment I did so, great peace descended from heaven into my little heart. I cried and cried, like a child who were being comforted by a loving father. When I opened my eyes, He was gone. I washed my face, regathered my thoughts, and doubt crept into my heart. I wondered would Him be so kind to receive me? I asked Him to give me a dream if He favored me.

The next day, as usual, I was getting myself ready to school. I totally forgot what had happened last night. When I walked pass the place where I studied, an open vision (like I was teleport into another realm) appeared before me. It was the dream that I dream of. In that dream, He assured me that He had accepted me. Immediately I ran upstairs to search for my sister's Bible. I opened to read it and was happy that I could understand what was written in it (you see I thought that only Christian can understand the Bible : ) ).

From that point onward, my life is never the same again. I have started my supernatural journey. Till this day, as I look back, I know that is the beginning of my new life, the old has passed, wonderful things is ahead of me. : )

See you next time to explore into more of the Supernatural journey. Bye !

Sort:  

hello @loistss and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hi! @ricmark. Nice to meet you

Hi @loistss :) can't wait to hear more of your supernatural posts! WELCOME!

Plan to post, if possible once a week.

Hi @loistss. Welcome here. And me too cant wait for supernatural journey. :)

More to come.

Great to have you here @loistss! Welcome to steemit :D Me three cant wait to hear more of your supernatural stories!

hello @loistss :D let the supernatural steem begin! wuhooo

Thank you for sharing your wonderful life encounters! Look forward to hearing more from you :)

Was wondering why almost everyone put a @ before the user ID?

Congratulations @loistss, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @loistss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

我代表 #cn-malaysia 歡迎你。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72