Rob Loggia of LoggiaOnFire joins Steem Community, Says Hi!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

intro.png

Greetings to the Steem community. I’m Rob Loggia, apparently, and while I greatly disdain rules and mandatory requirements, I am more than happy to bow to tradition when appropriate. As a writer that has recently developed an interest in cryptocurrency and the blockchain, I think what Steem is trying to do is exciting and fantastic. In that spirit I will do my best to accurately and succinctly introduce myself as requested by the designers.

I was born on a small farm in Iowa. I say small because we only had one cow, and she was unreliable with the milk. I can't recall anything exciting happening until I was 26 and the town mill exploded. What a sight it was, to see all of the fire and whatnot. It was working on the water brigade that day that I met the love of my life and future wife, Sallie Mae. I had to widen all of the doors when she moved in, but on the whole I'd say it was worth it. We're very happy, and I'm pleased to say that we now have two reliable cows on the farm.

Of course, it's all bullshit. Every word. But I gather that many introductions written by the individual under examination contain a fair helping of bullshit, along with a healthy dose of omission. We take much for granted when we give credence to the self-reporting of others. With that in mind, here is the real story, or at least the parts I'd like you to pay attention to.

First and foremost, I'm a guy that likes to keep busy. In addition to my work as a consultant, I maintain several websites, publish a blog and at any given time have a plethora of side projects in front of me. One of my personal interests is the pursuit of freedom and human dignity for all people. For this reason, when John McAfee announced that he was running for President in 2016, I dropped everything and devoted most of my time and a lot of personal resources to his campaign. We were unsuccessful, but the campaign had some important effects on the Libertarian Party and the world at large.

adoneopmomfdmhfm.png

The goals and principles that fueled the campaign continue to find increasing relevance with each passing day. The simple formula of Freedom, Privacy and Technology is perhaps the only one that has a chance to deliver humanity into our next iteration. Freedom can hurt sometimes, it can be ugly and can result in bad outcomes. But to allow it to be destroyed, along with our Privacy, is to allow our humanity and therefore our dignity to be removed. I hate politics, but until we reach utopia I will continue sticking my nose in where I'm told it doesn't belong, as time and resources permit.

Joining the Steem community was not a money or value driven decision for me, though I am always happy for opportunities. The real appeal to me is the concept of using the power of the blockchain to drive the production and curation of quality content. Right now, it is easy to tell that the platform is dominated by people with an interest in cryptocurrency. However, it has the potential to provide a robust marketplace for ideas across the spectrum and that is something the world needs.

I hope to contribute some quality content, but I cannot guarantee it. YMMV. What I can promise is that what content I contribute will be unique, not to be found anywhere else. It is all I can offer, so it'll have to do :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @loggiaonfire I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Great intro! Good storytelling... Looking forward to what you will post here. Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

hello Loggiaonfire I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to Steemit family, hope you enjoy it and love it. Following you to see you around. Go well....

Congratulations @loggiaonfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

Hello and welcome on Steemit :)

Loved your bullshit and even more the McAfee part, followed, so that I can read more about that! Cheers !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31