Hi Steemit, I am Garrett - I Love to Talk and Write about Film

Hello Steemit. My name is Garrett and I am a 20 year old college student who loves Film. My dream is to have a career where I can make and/or talk about movies for the rest of my life. With this blog, I plan on talking about movies (both new and old), They won't necessarily be reviews, I mean some surely will be, but I might sometimes just ramble on about a movie for whatever the reason may be. I will certainly post my opinions on big movie news and other stuff like that if I feel the passion to do so.

A little about my tastes in film:

  • I like all genres, I don't have a clear favorite.
  • Star Wars is my life lol, I love it more than life itself (and I loved The Last Jedi)
  • My top 5 films of all time are
    • The Empire Strikes Back
    • Star Wars
    • The Matrix
    • 12 Angry Men
    • Raiders of the Lost Ark

I love constructive criticism, so if you wanna comment on my review style and give me some tips, please do! Just, you know, don't be an A-hole about it (unless I deserve it). I really appreciate any of you taking the time to read any of my posts, thanks and I hope you like what you read, Lets talk movies!

Letterbox
Twitter

Sort:  

Oh another movie fanatic, welcome to steemit and happy steeming!

Thanks! I'll be sure to check out your profile

Great intro! Welcome to Steemit. I love film as well. I will really enjoy your reviews im sure.

Thanks man! I'm digging your stuff as well

Awesome @lodgewen we keep adding great people here driven by the level of commitment and quality you strive to bring. If you want some help early on to get more attention on here this post https://steemfollower.com/?r=8643is a great help, I wish I would seen this out the gate. Great post good luck!

hello @lodgewen and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32