Lawyer, Miner, Entrepreneur, Steemer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Blowpop
I have been searching for the best platform to blog about my findings within decentralized technologies. It was important that this platform embody the values that attracted me to the tech in the first place. But that platform must also make my content accessible to those who do not follow or understand crypto. Wow, did Steem come along at the right time. I am happy to continue to write on this platform about various decentralized projects, politics within communities of the projects, and the greater challenges these types of technologies face.

A little bit about myself: I was born in Chicago and have slowly made my way further south during my pursuit for that piece of paper many call a degree. I discovered Bitcoin in 2013 and I haven’t looked back since. I dropped to part-time in law school to start a mining business, and of course I failed in spectacular fashion. Twice. But I learned a ton. Over the past two years, I finished my J.D., passed the bar, adopted a cat and a dog (and a girliriend), and now am working through my third attempt to make mining profitable. It has been a lot of fun. I have always said, “If I lose all my money doing this, then ‘oh well.’ I still enjoyed the process and its secondary to my career.” Now, I have a unique spin on a mining operation here in STL, and looking to expand where power is cheaper. I currently work for a legal software company out of STL for my 9-5. I welcome any miners or potential miners to open up a dialogue with me. I don’t bite! I love talking about this stuff.

This is kind of a stream-of-consciousness type of blog post, and I plan to post about anything crypto related. With my education being in the legal field and a keen interest in politics, I may also blog about government responses to crypto and global political events like Brexit and how that may affect the crypto community. I am open to suggestions, and I welcome feedback. If there are any out there who would like to collaborate, I would love to entertain the idea!

Anyway, as of this writing, Steem is passing the $1 mark on a near vertical trajectory. No doubt a correction is in the future, but the creators of Steemit clearly struck a nerve here. I am so happy to watch it unfold, and to make my first post during this bull run. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54