Introducing Myself - & My 90 Day Body Beast Challenge - Has Anyone Else Tried Body Beast Before?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The First Post of My 90 Day Body Beast Challenge

Hey Steemit, my name is Zach. This isn't my first post, but I forgot to introduced myself. Well, here I am. I want to take this opportunity to show the Steemit community the benefits kids gain from being active in sports, and lifting weights safely. All it takes is a bit of guidance, and good form. You don't even need weights to start out. you can do push ups, sit ups, and pull ups. That's how I got started. I've been in martial arts for 8 years. I have belts in Kajukenbo, Hawaiian Kenpo, and Jujitsu. When I turned 13, my dad told me I was allowed to start lifting weights. Now that I have been lifting for a while, I decided to do the Body Beast workout video series. I will try to post my about my progress at least twice a week. I will also be starting several other blog series relating to a few of my other favorite things. Now lets get to the good part.

I found these awesome Body Beast Worksheets online. These PDF's make it very easy to track how much weight you lifted during your previous workouts. Also, you can buy the Body Beast Series here, but I was lucky enough to find mine at a thrift store for $4.99. I was so excited. The first workout I did was Build Chest & Tris. This workout was hard to do, but I got through it. I started with lighter weights because I wasn't sure what to expect. I moved up to some heavier weights after realizing I could lift more. The hardest part for me was the fly exercise. The easiest was the push-ups. Tomorrow is Build Legs. I'll let everyone know how that goes in my next post!

I realize that not that many people will see my posts at first. However, if I keep pushing forward with a Positive message, eventually more people will read my blog. My goal is to earn enough money to pay for advanced martial arts lessons, and better equipment. I also really want to see many kids out there realize that exercise and eating healthy makes us all better people no matter who you are. Thanks for taking the time to read my post everyone, and please leave a comment letting me know what you think of Body Beast, or if you have lifting advice.

Previous
Next

If you enjoyed reading this post, please remember to Re-Steem, Follow, and Up-Vote. Also, check out my other post by clicking on the arrows.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @llevoc I have sent you a tip

Hi @llevoc I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @llevoc!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @llevoc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome thank you very much for joining here awesome post!

Thanks

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42