HELLO, MY NAME IS LENA AND I HAVE MANY PHOBIAS

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello, my name is Lena and I have many fears. And it's never easy having to deal with having these fears. It almost controls my life, in a way. It causes a lot of anxiety and depression. Here are my fears:

1.) DEATH-
Everyone dies eventually. But I am terrified of it. Especially when it comes to the thoughts of EVER losing my children or husband. It brings great terror for me.

2.) DROWNING-
The thought of getting swept under water and drowning is incredibly insane and absolutely terrifying. I do know how to swim. but there's always that..."WHAT IF" situation.

3.) SNAKES-
I absolutely hate snakes. They are such ugly reptiles and can be very dangerous. The way they slither makes my skin crawl just thinking about it.

4.) SPIDERS-
Unfortunately, spiders are every where. And I know a lot of them are not dangerous. But the way they look, also makes my skin crawl. I know, it's pathetic, but...I scream bloody murder every time I come across a freaking spider. My husband is probably annoyed by me now. lol.

5.) HEIGHTS-
I hate heights. I have nothing more to say.

6.) THUNDER/LIGHTNING-
We have a lot of thunder storms here in Maine, especially in the summer time. I do not enjoy the LOUD booms and the lightning strikes. I fear that it's going to hit my house and kill all of us. It's dangerous! I don't know how people go FISHING when there's thunder storms. But they are crazy!

7.) STEPPING ON A BOOGER-
Yes, I said it. I always have something on my feet, even when wearing socks. The thought of having a booger stuck to my foot, is just absolutely disgusting and nerve racking. I know this sounds dumb, but it's true. I will have an anxiety attack if I ever find a booger on my foot.

8.) RATS-
Thankfully, I have not come across any rats where I live. I have in other places. I kid you not, I would run into busy traffic to escape a rat, any day.

9.) EXPLOSIONS-
This is very rare that it would ever happen. But I fear of the oil tank in my house blowing up out of no where. Or the microwave blowing up. Or even my phone blowing up.

10.) TRAPPED-
Being trapped in small places.

I believe most of the fears that I have are caused by my depression and anxiety. Or may be it's not. Or maybe I'm just crazy. Whatever the case may be, I have a lot of fears and it would take a novel to get it all down. It may also be genetic because my mom is afraid of....wait for it....WORMS. I would never tease someone for their fears because I have many of my own and I know what it feels like to be teased by others.

So, I've told you my fears. Let me know what your fears are!

Your Friend,
LENA

Sort:  

That's quite a bit of fears, I don't have many fears (or so I think). I think the main one is 'death', but not death itself.

I think that death can be interesting, but I'm more worried about what happens after you die. It could be beautiful, it could be nothing, the unknown doesn't scare me, dying itself doesn't scare me. It's what happens afterwards that I can't wrap my head around.

Unfortunately, none of us knows what happens after life and it brings fear. Some claim that there is a heaven, some claim that there is a hell. But who really knows, right? Having to deal with my fears is not only taking a toll on my life, but it screws with the lives of my children and husband. It's not a fun thing to go through.

The perfecting of one's self is the fundamental base of all progress and all moral development.

Do you secretly miss Polaroid cameras?

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Enjoy your stay!

Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43