HELLO, MY NAME IS LENA AND I HAVE MANY FEARS

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Lena and I have many fears. And it's never easy having to deal with having these fears. It almost controls my life, in a way. It causes a lot of anxiety and depression. Here are my fears:

  1. DEATH-
    Everyone dies eventually. But I am terrified of it. Especially when it comes to the thoughts of EVER losing my children or husband. It brings great terror for me.

  1. DROWNING-
    The thought of getting swept under water and drowning is incredibly insane and absolutely terrifying. I do know how to swim. but there's always that..."WHAT IF" situation.

  1. SNAKES-
    I absolutely hate snakes. They are such ugly reptiles and can be very dangerous. The way they slither makes my skin crawl just thinking about it.

  1. SPIDERS-
    Unfortunately, spiders are every where. And I know a lot of them are not dangerous. But the way they look, also makes my skin crawl. I know, it's pathetic, but...I scream bloody murder every time I come across a freaking spider. My husband is probably annoyed by me now. lol.

  1. HEIGHTS-
    I hate heights. I have nothing more to say.

  1. THUNDER/LIGHTNING-
    We have a lot of thunder storms here in Maine, especially in the summer time. I do not enjoy the LOUD booms and the lightning strikes. I fear that it's going to hit my house and kill all of us. It's dangerous! I don't know how people go FISHING when there's thunder storms. But they are crazy!

  1. STEPPING ON A BOOGER-
    Yes, I said it. I always have something on my feet, even when wearing socks. The thought of having a booger stuck to my foot, is just absolutely disgusting and nerve racking. I know this sounds dumb, but it's true. I will have an anxiety attack if I ever find a booger on my foot.

  1. RATS-
    Thankfully, I have not come across any rats where I live. I have in other places. I kid you not, I would run into busy traffic to escape a rat, any day.

  1. EXPLOSIONS-
    This is very rare that it would ever happen. But I fear of the oil tank in my house blowing up out of no where. Or the microwave blowing up. Or even my phone blowing up.

I believe most of the fears that I have are caused by my depression and anxiety. Or may be it's not. Or maybe I'm just crazy. Whatever the case may be, I have a lot of fears and it would take a novel to get it all down. It may also be genetic because my mom is afraid of....wait for it....WORMS. I would never tease someone for their fears because I have many of my own and I know what it feels like to be teased by others.

Let me know what your fears are!

Your Friend,
LENA

Sort:  

wow thanks for sharing your fears with us.. i have many fears as well.. i have a fear of going outside. its most very difficult for me sometimes

I've been inside for about a week now, if it makes you feel any better :)

If you look into your own heart, you find nothing wrong there, what is there to fear?

I don't know...I wish I had no fears and have no idea where they came from... :(

What's your recipe for recuperating from extreme heartbreak?

Ciao! Ciao!

Enjoy your stay!

Woah! @lkong87 You do have a lot of fears, so many that you're making me fearful of some of your fears. I'm not fearful of much but of heights and death. Guess that's why I still can't drive. Hope you enjoy your time posting on Steemit. 🌸

Definitely a lot of fears!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50