Northern Lights in Southern Iceland!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

848b9b86-cc9b-416f-8fe6-984f0a110bab.jpeg


Stand still for about 60 seconds and you get the perfect northern lights picture! A few weeks ago I traveled through Iceland and had an absolute blast! This was taken in southern Iceland on the roof at Hotel Laki about 12 am at night.

Did you know that when you look at the northern lights in person they aren't really green like they are in the photos? The aurora appeared actually more milky white, like a cloud. It sure didn't act like a cloud though! It was so beautiful to watch the lights dance all across the sky!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Great photo how I wish I would have the opportunity to take a photo of that perfect Northern lights. =)

Thank you! I'm sure you will get the chance! Please follow and I'll be posting many more awesome pictures! =D

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38