First Impressions Matter

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, I'm Kt.
IMG_6623.JPG
It's June 15th. Thursday. Night time.

I have no idea what I'm doing half the time and this is no different. I work a job I don't love, it's not worthy of mentioning here. I haven't really found my place in the world yet and that's not to say I haven't thought about it. I've been thinking a lot about my next step in life. My problem is starting anything, let alone finishing projects. I get so over-analytical and introspective at times. Really all the time. Getting lost in my thoughts and ideas stops me. I am told this is a very human thing. I hope? Am I the only out there that doesn't know what tf they are doing?

Woah nelly. That got heavy!
Anywho,
Let's take a couple steps back.. I'm actually tons of fun. I swear! If I had to describe myself in 3 words one of them would definitely be fun.

I was born in Nebraska raised in the blue collar neighborhood of South Omaha, with my SOB tattoo to prove it (more on that later). I came out to LA by way of Chicago, which I moved to right after high school many, many moons ago.

The color yellow is an obsession for me. So are all things fluffy, furry and four pawed. So are clothes and fashion, especially the avant garde, hipster and vintage styles. I am an ENFP. Scorpio Sun, Taurus Moon & Scorpio Rising --if you're into that sorta thing. ;)

I really thought I would have found my way by now, yet the path of personal development is never ending, as they say. Come along with me as I figure this thing out. Let's start something together.

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Hi & thanks @daniel82! : )

Hello : )

You're a bot! I don't have to listen to you! You're not my real bot anyway!

hahahah love it ^^
so u kind a funny girl
and therefore i'm pretty sure you will make a lot of friends
so i gonna follow you a while to see with what you come up :-)
and i leave my worthless upvote as well :-)

...gersh thanks @chrisx! and thanks for the pittance mendicant!

oh ups hahahaha
i failed to leave my vote
now you have it 0,000000000000001 or so ^^
i'm so worthless ^^

yasss yasssss ALL DA VOTES ARE BELONG TO US @chrisx

oh look what i found here
my vote could become something :-) may i ask for a vouch? that would be awesoooome ^^

Ah my first argument, let's talk this through m'lady

Who do you work for and who send you! @bottymcbotface

What makes steem beautiful It's because of Steemers like you.

Congrats, @livinglegend you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-018
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

Whhaaa? I'm so touched! You like me! You really, really like me! @steemisbeautiful Thanks for the help link too! Hadn't seen that page yet (derp)!

Thanks @daveks! ....err wait... is the @ symbol before names a thing here?

It's usually best to use the @ thing, so people can track when they've been mentioned! (I don't track though)

damnit @daveks why don't you track?!

jk though. I didn't mean it. I take it back. I take it all back! #goonies

Welcome to steemit, this one you will really love! Great people, and feels like a community! Upvoted hope u follow me

Welcome to steemit hope you will have loads of fun.

@follow

Thanks! I'm still figuring steemit out. So far so good!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Aw thanks! I luv you liike a...(can't stop myself)...a... ffff (really trying to stop myself)

LIKE A @FATKID LOVES CAKE!

Damnit. -_-

Welcome to steemit, you will really enjoy blogging here.

Hello and welcome! I have followed you! :)

Gee wiz thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48