Hola Steemit! Shout out to @anamena92 & @hiddensimplicity who Introduced Me!

Hello to the Steemian world,

I guess i should start by mentioning why i am actually here today starting my first blog and on this platform that a friend showed me a couple months ago. I have never been one to dedicate much time to social media or my phone as i aways enjoy living in the present moment and rather not be distracted by what others are up to, but knowing how the cryptocurrency world is growing at such a fast rate i would like to take this opportunity to dive in while learning about cool new topics and also sharing as many interesting post as possible about motivational messages, cooking, gardening, well-being, trying new things and finding happiness.

My Name is Itzel Carolina Batun Meza, I am Mexican, 25 years old, and live in the paradise city of Playa del Carmen with my wonderful husband of 3 years and our lovely adopted miny miny toy yorkie.

I love to travel, read, bike, watch series, try DIY projects and spend time by the beach. Luckily my home address makes all this possible all year long. Currently i am working on a few projects (steem it, online store, cultivating and working extranets for Hotels) to help start my life long dream of owning a hostal with my husband in the quiet colonial town of Valladolid, Yucatan. Currently we have manage to built one room that is already being rented out via Airbnb. This is a 4 private room project that will hopefully also develop into a full hostal in a couple of years as we all know how important it is to be your own boss in order to truly enjoy all life has to offer. Working for other people makes it a little hard to work on what you truly want as jobs take energy and time from us. Valladolid is a small growing town about 45 min from the famous pyramid of Chichen Itza one of the new world wonders. A lot of travelers like to stop in this quiet colonial town on their way to Chichen as there are many Cenotes to visit close by and the food is amazing.

This one bed room apartment was to be our home when we got married but decided to move to Playa del Carmen just 2 months after our weeding in order to grow in our working fields as there is not much option in Valladolid unless you have your own business. We hope to come back to Valladolid in a few years and built our home as its a great place were you can buy a big pice of land and gets lost in the jungle, grown your own fruits and vegetables and live of your own land away from all the toxicity that can be found in big citys.

A little more about me; I enjoy almost all kinds of music as long as its happy beats and positive vibes. I try to work out every day at least 30 min as it's literally no time and our body will truly thank us for it, also endorphins make you happy. I also try to eat healthy but that does not always work out, mexican food, munchis, bacon, and sweets dont help much, but as long as i work out everyday i manage to keep my self in shape which is very important living in a beach town where temperatures are very very hot making you want to be in a bikini all day long. Also i am a pet lover our adopted yorkie is 9 years old and has been with us for 3 years, I had never had a small dog but after learning his story and welcoming him to our home with lots of love i can not imagin my life without him. Eugenio is the cutes freaking dog in the world, his personality is just so adaptable, he enjoys the beach, taking sun naps, long walks and just chilling, sometimes we dont even notice he is there but as soon as you call him and look his way he just fills you with so much happines. The look in his eyes can be contagious and he is a very happy dog despite his past. Plus no mater his size he is always around trying to take care of us.

Lastly thank you for welcoming me to the community! I hope to be able to reach a lot of people and learn everything you guys have to share. Also i hope that with my post i can help others. Keep up the good vibes dont forget to live young always and learn as much as you can! Love, Live & Laugh very loudly.

Sort:  

@living-young, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Thank you so much, will do! Its great to stay forming part of the community!

Welcome on Steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Get More Blog Traffic

Thank you for the tips i really appreciate them!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem Community @living-young! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dear @living-young, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-1-1523657485-6736836

Biking is so fun, yes, hola, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and love your photos, cute dog, fun couple, marriage is good, love beaches hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44