Hopeless Dreamer, or Success In The Making? My Steemit Introduction

James Steemit Intro.jpg

Hi, my name is James Clarno, and I'm a husband, a father, and a creative. I love to play music, draw, record, video edit... but I especially love to write. I'm very excited to join the Steemit community! I feel this could be an integral part of the pathway to accomplishing my dreams of becoming a professional writer. I look forward to learning from and with you, as we all move forward to make this community a huge success together!

Since writing is my dream, I thought that a post that showcases my writing and tells a personal story would be a good starting point. Here is a small sample of my writing that tells about an experience I had on New Year’s Eve several years ago with two of my good friend's, Skye and Jeremy:

New Years.png

I chose this particular piece of writing, because I think it encompasses the theme in which I have tried to live my life. I have had more than my share of challenges, including divorce, anxiety, ADHD, doubt, and separation from my children. Every day is a struggle to make ends meet, to continue to believe in myself, and believe that my dreams can become a reality. I married my soul mate 2 years ago, and her emotional support and positivity make a huge difference. I'm more ready than ever to go all in, and have the courage to see what I'm really made of. I won't settle for anything less.

As a creative, I have several areas that I love to explore, but I have also learned that I need to be focused, so the projects I am currently working on, are number 1; my novel. It's a young adult fiction, and I'm about half way done, and number 2; I am working on a cartoon parody based on He-Man. I almost didn't pursue this project, because it is a bit random, but I have found that humor is an essential part of my life, and it makes me happy. I have an intro done, and a good amount of the first episode. Stay tuned for further updates. The 3rd and final thing I want to concentrate on, is to do regular blog posts on Steemit, to share my story, as well as read, and be inspired by your stories. I think my next post will involve going into more detail and asking your advice on the best way to pursue these.

Thank you to those who have taken the time to read my post! I look forward to getting to know new friends and kindred spirits here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem James
😎👌🏻

huge welcome to steemit my friend I wish you great success here. Very thought out and great intro post. join us on steemit openmic sometime and share some of your music.

Steemit open mic? Wow, that sounds awesome! I'll look it up!

I came to your post because of Steemit Greeters Guild featured you in their newbie spotlight post welcome to steemit

Hi, livelaughcreate! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow, I'm blown away by how quickly I have gotten comments and up votes! Thank you for your suggestions. I will definitely take a look!

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Welcome to steemit @livelaughcreate! Writing a young adult fiction novel takes a lot of patience and time, I'm more creative on the art and photography area and not so much with writing. I admire your strong skills in literature so keep it up! Upvote you to support! Hope you can come check out my posts and always welcome feedback!

Thank you! My wife is an artist in drawing and painting, so I know what strong skills and patience it takes to create good art as well. It's so fun to make connections with other creative people!

@livelaughcreate totally agreed it's amazing how each creative individual have their own niche of artwork styles and perspectives, and it's super awesome your wife is an artist! Out of curiosity what type of art is she particularly in? It certainty takes time and patience, and skillset often comes with dedication and practice. There's the need for a talent in eye to detail as well.

welcome to steemit @livelaughcreate good luck in the future

Pretty good...is that part of a short story or a novel?

Anyway...Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will try to help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you! This is just a very short essay/story that I wrote a few years back. I'm currently writing a YA novel that has more of a fantasy element.

I'd like to see you expand that into a short story. Good luck with the novel...and with Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit @livelaughcreate!


It is great to have you here with us. Steemit is a great place to share your passions and writing is something very enjoyed by the community. I am sorry to hear you have had struggles in life but to see your motivation to carry on and find your true purpose, is incredible. We are so glad you have found such a great support system. If you ever have any questions, feel free to ask!

Congratulations, you have been featured in THE STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD NEWBIE SPOTLIGHT: Volume Two! This daily publication was designed to bring attention to undervalued new Steemians. We hope this brings you motivation to keep up the great work.

Discord-https://discord.gg/w6nXjmq

Wow, thank you so much for including me in the spotlight! I appreciate the time and effort you put into the personalized introduction of me, and the other newbies on your page. It's rare to see that kind of effort put into something like this, in the age of automated messages and bots. You have yourself a new follower. Keep up the good work!

You're welcome! It was well deserved and an honor for us to feature you. We are here just for the reason you have mentioned. All of the bots were taking over in the comments and we wanted to find a way for new users to know that humans are out there to welcome and support them too.

We hope you have a great time here on Steemit!

hey! i hope you enjoy it here :D

Thank you! I really appreciate the welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51