Entry One: new/one/start

OOC Note: Hello, everybody! I'm gonna be using this blog as a continuation of my old Tumblr blog: https://kipahsunah.tumblr.com/
It was an in-character diary from the perspective of my fictional character Kipahsunah, telling anecdotes from his perspective, often with accompanying crappy illustrations. It was a fun, little side-project I did to entertain myself and expand on the fictional world, but I managed to slack off on it, somehow, despite it being a way for me to be lazy with my art. Amazing.
I recently got introduced to Steemit and was intrigued, and thought that restarting Kipah's diary would be a good way to get me into the site and blogging again. Expect a mix of OoC and IC entries from me!

COMEBACK BEBBE.png

YO! You wouldn't believe what's been happening for the past couple of years! Absolutely nothing! I've been scraping away a luxurious existence of murder, robbery and selling junk to dorks, and I've just been loving it. As much as I can love anything, which is to say, not much. Except Opioni. I like that sniggering, ovoid dummy.

Most of my days have been spent flying above the Gilt, looking for vulnerable people to steal from, or lousy bandits who have let their guard down. I often take Opi with me, too, but sometimes I have to tape his mouth shut so he doesn't give me away.
It's weird. Despite being in the midst of the collapse of society, a huge financial crisis and the abandonment of mankind by the divine, life hasn't changed all that much. It's like even Armageddon is a lazy asshole in this universe. I reckon me and him could get along real good.

I'll try and write in my diary more now. Been forgetting a lot. Talk to you later, book-pal!
-Kip~

Sort:  

Hello @littlewasp glad to have you here hope you're doing great. Welcome to steemit and more power to you. =)

I am doing well, thank you! I hope you are doing well too! c:

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome! Quite an intriguing concept, consider my interest piqued. Looking forward to see more, it's always good to meet a fellow creative. See you in the comments!

Fiction writing! That is a creative use of the platform. Welcome! There are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

I will check out your page RIGHT NOW!!! Thanks for the lovely welcome!

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43