HERE I AM

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCEYOURSELF

Hello stemian, today I finally managed to prepare my presentation to join this incredible community. I'm @littlekookie, and my name is Brixhilda but you can call me Brie. I'm a 24 year old student living in Italy. I was invited to join you from my dear friend, which allowed me to discover this wonderful place. I have to give him credit for this, thanks to @voghera.

enter image description here

I live in Italy since 2001, but I came from Albania. I live in a very small town called Sarezzano, located above a hill. My home lies under an ancient castle, this corner of the world where I live is surrounded by a magical atmosphere. I love nature, open spaces, fields, crops, flowers, and above all I like enjoying it all with long walks. Sometimes it seems to be in one of masterpieces by master Hayao Miyazaki.

enter image description here

enter image description here

One of my greatest passions is art, as a form of unlimited expression. As a child I soon found love for drawing and painting, but also for music and dance. I've always learned it by myself, I follow the best advice my mother has ever given to me. Once she told me that observing and asking is one of the best forms of learning. So if you want to be good at something, or admire someone you want to be just as good, look what these people do and learn. She taught me that I have to ask when something went beyond my understanding.

enter image description here

I'm a creative person, and I like to use ingenuity and fantasy in everything that makes up my daily life. I lived with my mother and brother, taking care of him since I was little when my mother was working. So I started very little to cook for us, and in all these years I continued to improve, learning to love genuine products, simple flavors, and above all to optimize working time when you need an hour to cook, but you only have 20 minutes to do so. I want to be able to share everything with you, and I want to be useful as many of you have already been for me.

And here I am, at the end of this brief introduction, I'm late with the publication, preparing from the beginning this presentation was interesting, but because of my commitments as a student and part time worker, I still took some time to do it. I have to thank a particular user @ethbull, who with a post has allowed me to find exactly what I needed. So if others like me who are looking for tips to start can go directly to the link I will try to upload (hopefully successfully).

Link

I hope it's useful to some, and as I said before, I'm full of questions, I hope you can help me grow and learn.

P.s if you have useful tips on how to improve this post, or others in the future, your tips and opinions will be welcomed!

enter image description here

Thanks you all for reading this, see you soon!

Sort:  

So awesome, hello and welcome to Steemit. You are a cutie.

tip! post

Thank you!:) i need some practice to understand all the rules! But i'm gonna make it ! :)

Hey good post :) I'm glad to see you finally here :)

Thank u, but i still need some advice from u :)

Welcome to Steem @littlekookie I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I really appreciate your contribuition to my wellcome! Thank you! :)

Congratulations @littlekookie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

this is amazing! :) Actually I was looking for a platform where I could feel comfortable in expressing myself, in a way that I could make a real confrontation, a dialogue with the users that could help me in this personal journey. I have found this very dificult to do in the past, on other well-known social ones, which I left all. I have understand one thing even before i was starting, it's that you have improve your self with a hard work in order to comunicate with others :) and this for me sounds like heaven, in a world where nobody wanna use any kind of commitment to think, to reflect, to really talk, and to communicate with each other!

Nice to meet you Brie! You have a lot of potential! Good luck!

Thanks !:) i hope you can help me if i have any question! :)

@jwolf is your man; he is so popular; he has helped me many times with my questions.

I also have a lot questions to ask about steemit

You can all contact me on steemit.chat

Thanks man, I am not so popular!

Succes for you. Have a nice time in Steemit

I hope so! thank you!:)

Welcome to Steemit!
You have an awesome name.
Does it have any special meaning?

Thank u for asking! :) Hi, my name does not have a specific origin, and does not even have a particular meaning in my native language :) But is very unusual and complicated to make it correct, so I prefer to be called brie:)

i will resteem it. lets be a good friend.

For sure! I'm here for joing new friends! Follow me if u want:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50