From the streets to the penthouse- My introduction

Hi Steemit! I'm Little Kitty. 

I was picked up off the streets by animal control when I was two months old and was put in a shelter until I was old enough to be adopted.  Back then, I was supposed to be a Christmas present for a little girl.  Unfortunately, I had an infection in my eye and it got so bad the doctors had to remove it.  I don't mind very much, I don't really remember having it. Plus, I think my eye is *really* pretty so it makes up for only having one.  Sadly, the little girl's daddy disagreed and decided I wasn't fit for a Christmas present anymore.  I sat in the shelter for a while, but I kept getting passed by.  This is the only picture I have of this time of my life (my eye looks pretty bad!) 

One Saturday, they took some of us kitties to the local pet store for an adoption fair.  There I was, watching the magic scary doors open and close, and in walked Mommy and Daddy.  Mommy immediatly spotted me and went right over to me.  "Oh she's so pretty," Mommy said.  I meowed in agreement, and she scratched my little face through the cage.  "She's got personality too! We did talk about getting a second cat..." Mommy said to Daddy.  Daddy smirked, trying not to let his mushy side show, and said "Let's get the food and then we can talk about it"


Before I knew it, I was in a room playing with Mommy and Daddy was filling out the paperwork to take me home.  I got to go to my forever home and meet my big sister that night! (she tolerates me).  

At first it was hard getting used to such a big space and I kept running into walls, but now I have the lay of the land.  I was also really smelly and dirty when I got to my new house.  We went to the vet and got special medicine for my eye and ears and Daddy gave me a couple baths.  By the end, I was a prefect powedery white poofball!


Now, I spend my days playing with my sister, Regular Sized Kitty, taking naps in all my different houses and beds (and my secret closet get-away), helping Mommy and Daddy type on their computersfdkhjlkdhggfjh, planning world domination, and of course, playing fetch.   

Fetch is my absolute favorite.  I can never resist a poofball (Daddy bought me 40, so he always has one on hand), and I like to bring them back triumphantly and meow until they're thrown again.  Sometimes, if I'm really good, Daddy gives me and RSK wet food on golden dishes.  I'm living the dream! 

So I just wanted to tell all you Steemers out there, that no matter your humble beginnings, no matter if people pass you by when you cry out to them, and no matter how hopeless you feel, things can turn around in the blink of an eye.  Teehee.  

Sort:  

lucky Kitty

Thank you for adopting an animal :)

Hahaha, upvote you, nice idea to write about cat :)))))

If you like my idea - it'll be totally interesting to see you window's view right away!
Views from our windows - post your photo right now

Hello! Nice to meet you here. i like your introduce , @littlekitty

Thank you for your post. It breaks my heart to hear that someone would give up on adopting an adorable cat due to an illness or disability. So pleased that you and littlekitty are happy. I have 2 cats myself and could not imagine life without them.


"True happiness comes from the joy of deeds well done, the zest of creating things new." Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Heart to pieces there are still good people!

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39