Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit lires ^_^
I see you are quite new, but I am sure you will feel right at home here ;)
You have some amazing artworks. I will be sure to follow you and check your future posts.

P.S. at the beginning its quite hard to be recognized but trust me eventually you will! I see especially that you have some amazing skills, so just keep at it

Hello @hentikage ^-^ Thank you very much for the comment. I hope we can be friends here.

Would it be alright if I ask for help, explaining how steemit works? How does it work? Aside from us posting and upvoting and earning from that. Then what? Please answer only if you have time. :)

Would be happy to be friends! ^_^ I am always happy to meet fellow artists here.
Sure, I will answer whatever questions you have if I can help.

Well everyone has different approach on Steemit. You can post (to get upvotes), upvote yourself (to earn from curator rewards), but most of all if you have the time try to connect with fellow steemians ;) you can get yourself a solid following only by that and it will make your stay here that much more enjoyable. Its enough just to reach out to people who's posts you like and enjoy

I see. That's what I plan to do so. ^-^
What I'm really curious about is how the mechanics of steemit work? I tried to read the faqs but it kind of fails to explain it in a simple way.

what to do you mean specifically? :) I can explain to you I hope in simplicity the meaning behind the 3 currencies.
From payouts of posts you get SBD and STEEM POWER, or you have the option to put 100% payout to be earned in STEEM POWER. (That is more profitable when the price of STEEM is under 1 USD value.)

  1. STEEM POWER - the more power you have the bigger the sum you drop on a post when you upvote. So means you have a bigger vote on the post and when its time for payout you will get a bigger curator reward for it. Until you reach 500 STEEM POWER you vote automatically with 100% vote power, but when you go over 500 POWER you receive a slider, so you can regulate how much you wish to invest in a certain post.

  2. STEEM is the main currency on the platform. It is equal in value to STEEM POWER.

  3. The SBD you can either withdraw or sell/convert into STEEM. You can do that by going into the Currency Market. And afterwards you have the option to convert your STEEM into STEEM POWER, so you will have a bigger influence on the platform. A lot of newcomers do exactly that. They don't withdraw anything out of the platform and put everything they earn into steem power to grow faster.

I see. Thanks a lot for clearing it out. :)

so cool. Welcome to Steem. Wonder what will you share in the future.

More art I suppose. Mostly NSFWs. Also art & animation tutorials.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @lires
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Good! How are you?
Thank you very much.
Will do! :)

Awesome man! Welcome to Steemit ! Hope you'll have a great time :)

Im a fan of your work already! Cheers mate! see you around!

And I'm a fan of yours! Keep it coming man! :)

Congratulations @lires! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46