Hey Steemit, I'm Postables - An Ethereum Smart Contract Developer, Cryptocurrency Investor/Trader, and Linux Fanatic

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 

Hey Steemit I'm Postables (the guy on the left, the girl on the right is my amazing girlfriend)

I'm a former Linux Systems Administrator, an avid cryptocurrency investor/trader, and Solidity developer who decide it was time for a career change and that participating in the Blockchain industry growth would be more profitable both in terms of monetary and personal growth, so I have now devoted myself to full time smart contract development, and investing/trading in Cryptos, with the intention of expanding into the stock market in the next year.  I've been involved in the cryptocurrency/blockchain community since Bitcoin's whitepaper was released in 2009, however I never started investing/trading cryptos until this year.

I absolutely love technology, regardless of whether or not it involves blockchains or cryptocurrencies. I've got a 20TB NAS server running nextcloud, Plex, Couch Potato Server and much more! I also run a SHIFT delegate node, a XEM NIS node for local harvesting, and a HEAT node for its Proof of Stake capabilities.

I'm also very involved in Cryptocurrency mining although I have considerably downsized my operation. I had a 20GH/s Siacoin mining operation, which I rapidly disassembled to sell off most of the parts and my remaining Siacoin once the news of Obelisk was announced as I expected a severe price drop. Luckily I picked the right time and manage to cash out when it was 780 Satoshi each, with the intention of buying an Obelisk to mine it in the future, which I'll be thrilled to be ordering in the next week! 

In the mean time, I've stuck to mining LBC with the two GTX 1080s that I kept for myself from Siacoin mining rigs. So far it has been very profitable, especially so when I do not game as I will throw my GTX 1080 Ti into the ring which is quite good at mining LBC. This has been serving primarily as a trial run to look for a crypto currency that I will build a few mining rigs for, and it looks like it will be LBC as it has a possibly quite promising future, good value, and it is quick to mine with Nvidia cards. 

As I mentioned earlier I'm a Solidity developer which is a skill I picked up in the last 3-4 months. Before learning Solidity all I knew was Python and Bash as that's what I was using to help automate various aspect of my Sys Admin job. It was quite frustrating to learn at first, but it has more than paid itself off and opened new doors for me. Because of that, I'm absolutely thrilled to be able to say I'm working on the Ether Sportz (https://ethersportz.com/) platform as a smart contract developer!

I'm extremely lucky to be in a relationship with my girlfriend, she's been super supportive with my decision to change careers. Without her I wouldn't have gotten my first Solidity development job which has propelled me into so many more jobs. If it wasn't for her it would've been much more difficult to change my careers path. 

My girlfriend and I play a lot of video games together (ESO, Hearthstone, WoW, etc...) and I will be helping her jumpstart her Streaming career once we get back from our Vacation near the end of August. 

I have a github with my public facing repositories if you wish to check out some of my work, note that his is only the stuff that is available to the public (https://github.com/postables)

I'll be regularly updating my Steemit blog with content of the following types

  • Solidity and Ethereum Development Tutorials
  • DPOS, PoS, and Masternode setup tutorials
    • DPOS blockchains are things like Lisk, or Shift
    • PoS blockchains are things like HEAT, IOC
    • Masternode blockchains are things like DASH, PIVX, CHC, ION
  • My thoughts on multiple topics
    • Coins I'm interested or not interested in
    • ICOs, Crypto, and General blockchain news
    • Anything that I think is relevant sharing with the public
    • Anything tech
  • Linux, Python, and Bash related articles and tutorials

Anyways I suppose that is enough for an introduction,  so I hope everyone has a good day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @linuxguy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @linuxguy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks bottymcbotface lol

Welcome here Linuxguy:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Thanks i'll follow you back too!

Welcome to STEEMIT . I'm sure you will fit right in .

Hello Postables, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hi @linuxguy welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and Followed you! Look forward to your future posts. Have a great day!

Hello! I saw that you joined cople months back so thanks for finally sharing with us. This post was nice so I upvoted it and know that the steemit community awaits!
I know how hard it is to receive upvotes on a new account so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34