A Gleam Of Light

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

For the night is dark and full of terrors. So we appreciate the aphetic and esteem it right, we embrace the flame. Let it surpass the other flows in the river of all content delivery and be released from its block of chains.

It was predicted by Germans of old, as het was unavoidable at some point of time for it to meet the French estime or Latin aestimare and a new social platform be born. Praise thus steemit, for its origins are noble.

My name is Carlos, and I take great pleasure in Etimology, though I myself am a programmer of the School Of Tao - brought to you by Hackerdom. Not that I am constantly reading words history, but rather that when I do, I always enjoy it.

I also take pleasure in reading anything worth the read. An adjective rightly earned by Demidovich's mathematical books, or Dostoevsky universal novels.

I'm here to post whatever crosses my mind at the time, whether it's a rant, a realization or a divine prophecy handed to me by the Dark Lord himself. Praise Voldemort, the noseless, forever resting in a evergreen land of Avada Kedavras and snakes.

It's been an awful lot of time since I posted anything online (unless git commit messages count), even on the collective FaceBookig BrGooglether (used Twitter sparingly the last year, but it was rather dull - at least for me) so be patient. I'm not this sane all the time - fun, popcorns and the words of madness are still to come.

Thus my introduction, and the growing number of numbers for the All Seeing Eye to eat. Let us call this a day, and see if it's any good.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @linoge! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @linoge, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40