This is where I come from and where I'm going

So I should probably start by stating the fact that I am a dreamer at heart. As a child my mom thought that I had hearing problems, I simply didn't react to her saying or asking me anything. I was in my own worlds of flying creatures, imaginary conferences with my associates and planets with two moons. I talked to myself a lot, moms husband would sometimes joke about it. I mean that is nothing special, most kids are in their own worlds. The only difference is I carried it over in my adulthood.

In a world where we are programmed to go to school, have good grades, go to college, and find a well paying job, imagination is an enemy. It makes you dream out of the frames that the society is trying to put us in. So I used to just stay in my dream world and come out when it was required of me, I didn't see this world as the wonderful place it could be.

The biggest thing to define me is my dreams. I remember most of them and I have a lot even in one night, so I usually wake up feeling like I didn't get to finish an adventure. This led me to go through some tough times late in my teens, I didn't like to get up in the mornings, because it meant the real world and I preferred computer games over reality, because of the color I saw in them. I wouldn't like to admit it to be depression, but looking at my family history I must say it might have been a mild form of it. Probably not as bad as others got it.

The outlook I have on life today is a different one, and I have acquired it only recently. I always liked writing and I never had problems finishing a story before I went in my sleeping/gaming mode, so I want to start again, giving my stories to the world. My dream may sound tacky and overused, but I believe we can make the world a better place by sharing compassion and trying to help others, because only together we can make a better home for all of us, regardless of politics, religion and all the other differences.

I still play computer games and sleep a lot, I just see the world in a different light.

14719840_1797191450527808_8258756359659454464_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lindahas I have sent you a tip

Thanks a lot, hope you have a wonderful day :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you, I'm testing the waters, seeing what is happening here

Welcome lindahas, I've just joined also. I was told to start following others and they will do the same.

Saw that you are into Iracing, my bf went through a phase where that was a big part of his day, it is a cool game, tried it out a little bit myself :D

yeah, I enjoy it. I don't play it all the time. I like to do game development with unrealengine 4. At them moment I'm posting my dev video's up. I do it as a hobby. I'm not good and because I concentrate on VR there isn't much of the does and don'ts. I hope people enjoy and learn from my mistakes.

WELCOME TO THE FAMILY! AWESOME TO HAVE ANOTHER GREAT MIND ONBOARD! btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW, WANNA FOLLOW ME BACK? I POST ALL SORT OF STUFF! CHEERS

Welcome @lindahas
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

Thank you for the suggestions, I am already in the chat and checking out the content on constant basis :)

You are going to love it here Linda! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

You have some interesting posts, so I'm game, followed you, have an awesome day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51