Hello, I'm Micke

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit and Dtube,

Would you please follow me on my creative journey? Cheer for me when I'm on the right track. Let me know politely when I drift away.

I am a software developer and have been programming computers since I was 8. I have had a decent career in this field and worked for some big corporations, so I guess I can't totally suck at it. But my dream was actually never to land a high paying job in the corporate world. Computer programming for me is rather a way to express my creativity, and my dream has always been to create something of my own. Working in the corporate world was a way to be safe and boost my ego, but no matter how much I tried to convince myself that this was good, normal and the way things should be, it never really felt right.

I have taken the leap and moved to Bali where I'm building robots. For this, I have created a small makerspace in Ubud. Ubud has a connection to spirituality and cryptocurrencies, and this is a perfect place to be for me and my robot project. Because my motivation is to create a world where we can just be. A world where we don't need to work in order to make money to buy food just to survive. Therefore I'm building a robot that can automatically grow food.

So. I have the hard engineering and problem solving skills to see this through. My challenge is to find whatever I need to stay focused, not procrastinate too much and also not become too obsessed. I have found A.R.T.S. Anonymous, and the document "A.R.T.S. Twelve Traits of the Avoidant Artist" describes me spot on. A sentence in that document reads "Our creative energy has often been diverted into destructive compulsions toward alcohol, food, sex, money, drugs, gambling and preoccupation with the past". And, well, yes this describes me spot on as well. I have those problems and I'm a regular A.A. meeting goer. I would not have had the courage to admit the last part if it wasn't for @jerrybanfield. Thank you Jerry!

Thanks for reading my #introduceyourself post and please note that the above image is in fact a thumbnail for a video. Do click on it! :)

// Micke

Some links:

Product Sheet - http://bit.ly/2z5TIr8
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ubudmakerspace
YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_4TdYYbZL7SiADHpS2gzYg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ✌️

Thank you so much @xels! I wanted to get to know you better so I tried to find your #introduceyourself post, but couldn't... So that's a general question from me as a new user. How do I find someone's #introduceyoursef post?

Welcome

Welcome

Thank you @one-person! Can you please point me to your #introduceyourself post so I can get to know you a bit better? And also... Do you know in general how to find someone's #introduceyourself post?

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE

Thank you very much!

Thanks for a really good post!


Welcome to Steemit @limikael!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Awesome, welcome to dtube! I appreciate what your goals are! Robots that help us just be, I can support that. Good editing too!

Thank you so much!

Glad to see you here on Dtube bro!

welcome to your new video platform wish to see more of your videos in the future..

we will always follow your journey here on dtube..

Hi, nice video. Welcome to steemit. Upvoted your introduction post. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world.

Thanks a lot!

What an interesting introduction! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you @nikolina! I really liked this article of yours: https://steemit.com/inspiration/@nikolina/discipline-vs-motivation I can relate 100% as I think many of us can!

Welcome limikael!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52