Hi I am new to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone, my name is Lilanie. I live in Uvongo on the South Coast of South Africa.  I live with my two sons and very recently became a widow.  My friend @giantbear convinced me to start writing, and assured me that if I persevere and have determination I can succeed on this platform.  I am totally excited and look forward to meet some new friends. 

Image source

I am an operation manager at a financial institution and although I work with money every day, I am very excited to learn about cryptocurrency. This is a whole new world to me.  

I love to read and watch series on television.  My favorite series at this stage is Greys' anatomy and I usually binge watch over weekends, while my son's scatter in all directions.  I have great friends that supported me through difficult times, and although I still have my difficult days, I am trying to moving forward.  

I will mostly write about myself and my children.  Steemit will be a place where I can express myself and hopefully get rid of a lot of my frustrations.  I hope that you will all support me!  

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @lilanie! You will be a steemitpro as @giantbear is your friend. Best of luck to you and yours :)

Thanks! She's my best friend and I love her so much! But will never be as good as she is!

No problem, we are all good at something :) Find it in yourself and shine here at steemit :))

Welcome to Steemit Lilanie. Sorry to hear about your loss. We will pray for you and your family. I'm sure you will find this site rewarding and edifying. It is good to hear about your family. As you grow and become more familiar to Steemit, you will find you creative juices flowing and will find many subjects you wish to share.

Thanks! Looking forward to it!

Welcome Lilanie 😃 follow me and I will follow you 👍

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hi, followed

🤓 nc to meet u lilanie
welcomee to steemit

Thanks, nice to meet you!

Thank you I am very excited!

Condolences on the loss of your husband.
And welcome to Steemit, you'll have a great time here.

Thank you @abradamip5j I hope so!

Nice that you joined us here. See you around! :-)

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit, Lilanie - and greetings from Vancouver Island, British Columbia!

Oh thanks, looking forward to this new adventure!

Following u.. Follow me @secter

Thank you! followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55