Say hi to Steemit, Lilacse

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

It was just a simple afternoon, about one week before.

Normally, I can't remember days. My everyday routine is somehow a little similar - wake up, go to class, crack heads on assignments, sending WhatsApp messages to assignment groups to make sure people do their stuff, lurk on Discord, play some games such as League of Legends or osu! to end the day, hopefully with a happy mood. The brain is actually tailored to remember things when it receives a stimulus, and for this stagnant daily routine that I apply everyday, everything is treated as granted. I barely remember a thing that happened yesterday, just because nothing special had happened. Until now, I'm not sure how I actually survived through all these stuff that gets boring over time. Maybe I actually forgot how boring it is, or I treated them as granted, eh?

But that day is kinda special.

I still barely remember it. It's the last day of January and I'm carrying 3 teammates (read: parasites) through an assignment. By the end of the day I'm super exhausted, and following my daily routine, I did went and lurk on Discord to have a little fun, moderating a small server, chatting with people in the Dogecoin server, etc. Then out of a sudden, I got a PM from someone in the Dogecoin Discord server, introducing me to Steemit.

In real life, I'm a shy person, at least I think that I am. But in the Internet, I'm quite different. Among all my friends in real life, I'm the one that actually uses Discord to its fullest - I join huge public servers, moderate a small server for the game Tower of Saviors, and instead of just lurking around reading stuff passively I actually chat. A lot. We had a great chat on Steemit and crypto, how Steemit allows people to earn, how strange posts had gone viral on Steemit, etc, and in the end I decided to give Steemit a try and hence I'm here. At first glance, Steemit is like Reddit + Tumblr, but a more quality one, and I don't need to choose topics to follow in order to find stuff to read. I always have trouble choosing stuff. Always. No exceptions. Hence that's why I'm happy to find out that there's a "new" section where I can always find streams of posts to fill up time, a big plus for me.

Alright, enough of history. I shall introduce myself then.

I'm a student (noticed that I have to do (read: carry) assignments?), one that loves to create. Writings, drawings, application code, daydreams, actual dreams, etc, as long as I feel that I can create it I might do it (until now, the only thing that I feel like creating but is incapable of is, ahem, music). I might say that as my hobby, despite a strange one. Turning ideas into real things that can be experienced by people gives me fun, and I love to observe people's reactions on my work, there's always an element of surprise within them. So to be honest, I will be happy to see reactions on this post - although it might not stand out from the whole list of introductory posts that Steemit gets every single day. But whatever, the process of creation is something I love a lot, too. Writing and drawing gives the feeling of dumping emotions, memories, the heart and the soul into it (I call it a self dump), and the process helps me to release stress, as, well, everything is thrown out of my head into a text field or a piece of paper, nothing left in the emotion gauge until I refill it. Emptiness of the mind is sometimes good, no one can deny that, I guess?

I choose to not face-reveal, as I hope to keep my online presence here remain here. On the Internet, I prefer to be called Lilacse. The name does not give any meaning by itself, and I first used it in a game called Planeshift. That's a few years before. Nice memories about it, I wonder how the game had changed since I last logged in?

Due to time constraints I won't post everyday - I like to write long ones, and it's not like my emotion gauge is full every day for me to draw quality stuff. But occasionally I will do text posts on some random stuff that I find interesting, my drawing if I actually did one, and maybe treat this as a simple public diary to tell stories that I experience so I can recall what I have actually done in my constant and perhaps boring daily routine. I might blog about my code, Discord experiences, class stuff, some strange little stories around me, etc, as long as I feel like blogging it I'll do it. It might be a little random but hey - life is full of randomness, and I said that I'll use this as a simple public diary, right?

I shall end this with the full image of my profile picture - I name it "Mirai", which means "Future" in Japanese. Drawn on a handout in a critical thinking class with pencil, captured with a phone camera, coloured with a mouse in Krita, and applied a few effects in Pixlr Express. The pencil draft was done somewhere in December 2017, and the colouring was done in the first few days of January 2018. It was meant to be a representation of a start of something new, and I hope you'll like it.

IMG_20171221_121259_EXPERIMENT.jpg

(Some Imgur link if you need it: Mirai)

Looking forward, recalling the past. To the better, never going back.

Lastly, before I forget, hi Steemians, have a great day :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @lilacse I'm excited by your presence here I can see how passionate you are which is a good sign of success. =)

Thank you :)

Greetings and welcome to Steemit! It is a lot of fun and there are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Will do, thanks for your welcome :)

You are very welcome now go have some fun :)

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

I will :) thanks.

Congratulations @lilacse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76