Introduce Yourself - Hello. I am a sock puppet, lol ;)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Ok, so just being honest. I am a sock puppet. I created this account because there are certain types of content that the community does not seem to want, and I do not want to risk the reputation of my main account.

I am not going to be super discrete though. If you really want to figure out who I am, I am not going to make it that difficult.

If I don't care that much, then why go through the trouble of setting up this account?
Because I want users to feel free to downvote. If the content that I am posting is something you do not want to see on Steemit, then go for it. Down-vote away! I will not take it personally, and to some extent am expecting it.

I do ask though that you please do not retaliate against my main account. If the community signals that they want me to stop what I am doing by down-voting this account, I will.

If I am expecting to get down-voted into oblivion, then why do it in the first place?
Well, people may actually like the content I am posting. We'll see.. I am kind of trying this as an experiment to see if there is a market for this type of material. If I don't get downvoted into oblivion and people actually start liking my posts and following this account, then I will keep posting.

So what type of content should you expect to see?
Mostly humor. Stuff I find as I am browsing that I think others will enjoy. I will avoid just blatant 'copy/paste' posting, but essentially I plan to share things that I find that I think others will enjoy. I will always add a brief commentary as to why I liked, it and thought it was worth sharing.

As an example, you can check out my first post: This Hundred Year Old Tortoise Had So Much Sex He Actually Saved His Species From Extinction!

To close with, I would like to share one thing - which is a video from who I consider to be one of the worlds master puppet-masters. Check it out. I hope you all enjoy!

(Note - it is borderline NSFW.)

Sort:  

The man who in view of gain thinks of righteousness; who in the view of danger is prepared to give up his life; and who does not forget an old agreement however far back it extends - such a man may be reckoned a complete man.

If you were to die three hours from now, what would you regret most?

I'm downvoting this only because the puppets look like children. That's bordering on sick. Otherwise, very racy, but wouldn't probably protest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71