Aloha! Introducing Myself

Aloha Steemians!
My name is Gordon Uyehara. I live in Honolulu, Hawaii. I am a metal clay artist.
DSCF7931me.JPG
I wrote a book about metal clay called, “Metal Clay Fusion”. It is now out of print but you can probably find a discounted copy easily. Here is a bronze and copper small-scale sculpture I created out of metal clay called Orthoceras:
metalclay.jpg
I find nature fascinating. I like playing with and talking to animals. I take amateur photos of the little beasties around my house like this Red-crested cardinal:
redcrestedcardinal.jpg
I am the caretaker for my mother who suffers from Parkinson’s tremors and other age-related ailments. My other interests are practicing guitar, writing, maintaining my house and Miata, non-religious spirituality, cooking, and sharing my funny, serious, or snarky thoughts on Facebook and Twitter. I look forward to learning more about Steemit and its colorful inhabitants ;-)

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit @lightrhythm, nice to meet u, This is a new amazing platform for blogger and good social network for chatting, sharing idea with a posting, . And give input to each other Actually I looking forward of your great post. i up voted you for your great introduction. I trust that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site. Begin a blog post and comment to earn big money as your reward. Good luck friend !!. Im waiting for you to come my blog Profile or you can visit me for my latest post, Nice to meet you on this channel and Follow Mefollow

Mahalo @jamhuery, nice to meet you too. Still learning the ropes here. I'll be sure to check out your posts. Aloha!

Hello @lightrhythm! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to STEEMIT!

Where there's no ads and you get paid to share your information instead of marketing agencies ;)

Mahalo! I look forward to sharing :)

Hi @lightrhythm! I joined recently too. I'm still learning the ropes, but it's nice to meet you. Aloha! 😄

Aloha! Nice to meet you also! Still crawling, lol!

Same here. There's so much to learn. I really think Steemit is one of the coolest concepts I've seen in a long, long time!

@lightrhythm your welcome to steemit. You have done a great job by producing such a book. Weldon for taking care of your aga mom, I wish you success in this wonderful community. See you.

Thank you, I appreciate your kind comments. I wish you success also. Aloha :)

Your welcome. thanks for the good wishes.

Welcome to Steem @lightrhythm I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Mahalo! I am still lost here, lol!

Hi Gordon! Your sculpture is pretty awesome. Followed. I'm excited to see what else you post.

Aloha @mtross, thanks for looking! I'm looking forward to posting more and seeing what everyone else is sharing. Mahalo, G

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Lightrhythm . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks, appreciate it! Still getting acclimated :)

Hi Gordon Uyehara,
I was wondering what does Aloha mean? And I am also a guitar enthusiast, and love singing as well. But I think you won't understand my Hindi songs.
Also heard for the first time about the metal clay artist thing. And nice photographs. Wishing good health to your mother, and good luck to you.

thanks and regards!

Hi @sanjay91422,
Aloha is one of those words with multiple meanings; ex. hello, love, goodbye, etc. but it is always positive. Literal translation can be challenging but music is also sound feelings. Mahalo for your kind and thoughtful comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46