INTRODUCING ME- MY STORY

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hy Steemians. My name is light George and am finally happy to be here on steemit and sharing my introductory post i must confess.
light1.jpg
I am proudly an African lady, from Nigeria to be specific and i can't help but admit that this platform is incredible. I was told about steemit sometime in March, but i wasn't really convinced about it. I was told by a close friend of mine that there is a social network blogging site that rewards users based on quality post. What came to my mind immediately after that information was "another ponzi scheme".

I immediately rebuffed my Friend and told her to go no further cause i wasn't interested in any online business due to the painful experience have had. She tried persuading me but it was to no avail as i was adamant.

Well, as they say, "seeing is believing ". My friend once again came to me last month and showed me what she has gained from the steemit platform and advised i check it out. I finally gave in.

I went online to research about steemit. Sincerely speaking, i was impressed by what i read about it.

WHAT I READ ABOUT THE STEEMIT PLATFORM
after going online to research, i realised that:

  1. Steemit gives users the opportunity to showcase their talent.
  2. It is also an avenue to learn new things from other users that can be beneficial.
  3. It rewards users for quality post
  4. It despises plagiarism... And so much more

After reading about steemit, without a second thought, i told my friend to sign me up at once.
Honestly speaking, I had some issues while signing up. I became kind of frustrated and i thought steemit doesn't want to accept me.
My friend told me to be calm that it happens like that sometimes.
Finally, my account was approved last month and i could not hold my joy.

WHAT DO I DO?
I am a fashion designer, and i also have a little Knowledge in photo shop and i write poems. I really love sewing and have been learning this skill for a year now. I can't confidently say that i am a finished product, but rather, i am still a work in progress.
FB_IMG_1525864789282.jpg

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT
like i said earlier, steemit pays people for quality post and to be honest, the aspect of "paying" attracted me to join this steemit platform.
Aside the financial aspect, i also want to expand my knowledge by learning some few beneficial things from other users.
I have so much to say. But i don't want my readers to become bored and since its an introductory post, i will stop here.

I belief i have made the right Choice by joining the steemit platform and implore its users to support me.
I look forward to the tremendous blessings i stand to derive from joining this platform.
Till i come your way next time, i remain light George. Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome have a great time here and here is an upvote to get you started!

Thanks i appreciate

Your welcome

Hello ! Welcome to Steem ! :)

Thank you so much

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

thank you

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome beautiful!! enjoy

Upvote that handsome :)

Welcome, Light, you shine so bright! Even rhymed, ha ;) Best of luck! Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

haha.. yh thanks.. I will do that

Welcome to Steem, @light1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

@light1, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Thanks you for the information.. I will do that

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71