Aloha atu, Talofa, Mauri and Iakwe Steemers!!! #introduceyourself post

Aloha Steemers!!!

My name is Rilla and I would like to introduce myself to the wonderful Steemit community members in all the corners of the globe. If you are not familiar with the words in the title, they are the native greetings from my home islands of Tokelau, Tuvalu, Kiribati and Marshall Islands. So, greeting to you all in the cryptoverse. I have actually had my Steemit account for over two months now but have not been active due to school being so demanding of my time this past term. So now, my summer has officially started and I figured, why not start it off right with an official #introduceyourself post?

So who am I and why should you care whether I introduce myself or not? Well, I am no one special, I am just a kid from the middle of the Pacific Ocean trying to navigate through the western society while trying to stay true to my islander roots. I am currently going to school in pursuit of my Master's Degree in Electronic Engineering and Master's Degree in Renewable Energy Engineering. Hence, why my school schedule is so demanding. Simply put, I am just a kid with a big heart and even bigger dreams just trying to make it in a new and unfamiliar world well beyond the shores of my tiny home islands.

What are my goals for Steemit? I am a big proponent of decentralization and anti-censorship. I am also a believer in work reward systems that scale according to quality and not necessarily quantity. When I first learned of steemit, what really caught my attention were these two qualities that this platform offers, decentralization and an appropriate reward system. I am a precious metals "stacker" and a cryptocurrencies investor/trader. My goal for steemit is to post and share my journey with my investments in both these areas and maybe even an occasional advice or rant post. I have never made a rant post but hey, there is a first time for everything, right?

So, that is basically me, in a nutshell. I don't want to give too much of myself, too fast, or you may not be so inclined to invest a drink or so on me. I look forward to meeting you all little by little and sharing all our journeys together as we navigate through the vast reaches of the cryptoverse.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @liftedmindset I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Sweet!!! Thank you, I shall return the favor! Love the name btw @bottymcbotface

Welcome to Steemit @liftedmindset, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thank you @earncrypto I will definitely return the favor and check out your content!

welcome Liftedmindset !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you @khunpoom! I look forward to getting more involved in the Steemit community! Followed!!!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

thank you @mountrock I appreciate you taking the time to do that. I will definitely do the same for you!

Congratulations @liftedmindset! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @liftedmindset! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54