Chasing a Long Time Dream... Let Me Start with Introducing Myself!

Why am I doing Steemit?

I am someone who has dreamed of having a blog where I can write about my life and the things that happen in it, from small to big. However, I've always been too shy and stayed within my comfort zone, but whoever grew inside their comfort zone? 

My name is Lacey. I am 19 years old and live in a small town on the east coast of Canada. I am a second year University student that will soon be pursuing a degree to become an RN (registered nurse). Exciting right?

I have a few things that I really enjoy filling up my free time with. Fitness is definitely at the top of that list. In the past year or so I have really found a love for weight training, and although I haven't quite figured everything out, a fitness journey is a big learning curve, and I'm loving every minute of it. 

My fitness journey, and almost every other aspect of my life involves my boyfriend, and best friend, Daniel. You guys will see quite a bit of him, and hear even more as I share my life's goings on with everyone here on Steemit. 

What I'm bringing to Steemit

The stuff I am looking to bring to Steemit through my posts is insight on my fitness journey, as well as my education journey because I am definitely a nerd at heart. I'll also be sharing adventure/ travel diaries of places I travel to, as well as the things I do here at home, because as you will all eventually see, my hometown is exceptionally beautiful. 

I'm going to keep this short and sweet and say bye for now. Until next time Steemit :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Just being here, you're already ahead of your future. Looking forward to hear of your stories.

Cheers,
@yehey

Keep Steeming beautiful ...

Hi gorgeous welcome to steemit and nice to have you here. =)

Hi! I'm kristan! It's nice to meet you and see you joining the steemit community 😊 Dan is awesome and told me you joined! I hope you love it here and I'll be following 😌 if you need anything we're all here to support. See you soon looking forward to reading!

Thank you! The support is very much appreciated! Still a little shy but getting used to things takes time :)

Hey there sweets! So glad you started your very own Steemit account! I am so excited to see and grow with you on this amazing platform! You'll love it here. MAYBE as much as I do;)

Thank you, love! I am super excited to start my Steemit journey! Lets do this :)

Shared on the twitter with a special msg...

--

--

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/960340683600138240

Thanks barry im sure Lacey is gonna love seeing everything that you done for her when she wakes up! We are good to you because you are good to us! I never had a auto voter on you! I just always checked to see if you posted! I should've thought of a auto voter LOL!

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 05 Feb 2018 - 02:33 UTC

A brand new #Steemit member writes her 1st post! Welcome Lacey. Dan has been good to me, glad you guys have each… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

My vote power is drained but I gave you what I have left in the tank.

Dan took the auto voter off me I think LOL.

I am on here to blog!

My comments here to him to stand, he never told me you guys were here in the police state of #Canadastan.

You and your little braces LOL.

Cute!

Welcome and thanks for the support both of you

Thanks for the support, Barry! Definitely helps with the first post nervousness lol. Happy to support you during my journey on Steemit as well!

I just moved your rep up a few places too.

Don't let her catch up to me!!!!!

lmao

Bahahaha!

That $3.20 vote or her is catching her up quick to you now.

Does she know how all this voting stuff works, rep. score wise etc ?

I am glad to help.

Now start driving west and bring me some pizza dude

LOL

She sorta does, I have been trying to share her post around so she wakes up with a nice valued post! I think she will be thrilled for your $3.20 upvote!

If we reach your level of SP one day we will have to plan a trip to see you and I'll buy you a pizza!

Dan you are a knob.

You never told me you guys were in #Canadastan here.

Frick man!

I have spent time on the east coast, I was out there one year for 6 weeks on a mission trip to a bunch of cities all over there

WHAT!! I never told you! After seeing your Police post I was about to tell you to move to Canada lmao!

Lacey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and nurses I've met were very lovely, loving, caring, sweet, genuine, people. Take care. Canada seems cool. I was in Quebec once.

Nice to meet you! I'm definitely excited for my nursing career. Being able to help people everyday is definitely something that fits my personality to a T!

Can you stand blood?

Nice post I really enjoyed reading, you are welcome to steemit community keep posting and keep earning and most importantly tell a friend to tell a friend about steemit.com.

Thank you! Will do :)

You welcome... You can follow me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43