LifeSurfing

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

How I heard about Steemit

Hi everyone, I heard of Steemit for the first time a few months ago through a friend and I thought "WOW, this is an freaken awesome concept! A win-win platform with a cool community (...so I have heard) where everyone benefits - sounds almost to good be true.

South Africa

I am from Cape Town, South Africa. It’s really beautiful over here and we have some of the most amazing beaches. For those who have not heard, Cape Town is estimated to run out of water in early April. Yep you heard right, the water supplies are depleted and in about 2 months time there will be no running water available at houses. So it’s a bit of a crazy time over here and who knows how it all is going to play out...

Me in a nutshell

I am a software designer by trade and enjoy playing around in the Crypto markets.

I love travelling, surfing, going to the beach, being creative, photography, doing abstract art, experiencing different cultures, having fun, joking around, nature and doing the dishes ...okay just kidding about the last one.

From an early age I had strong drive to try and understand life, the dynamics of being a human being and what comes with it. This lead me to some crazy places, with that I mean places on planet earth, but also internal places and experiences.

Why am I on Steemit?

Well to be honest, I don’t know. I am not really the blogging type but it came up to create a profile so I went with it.

In general I have a Yin posture to life, which means one flows with life with the belief that the unfolding of life provides its own answers and solutions. This philosophy is based on the core principle that there is a Higher Intelligence behind whatever is going on and one places one’s trust in this Higher Intelligence.

With this philosophy as context, I am not sure what I will be writing about; I will have to wait and see what comes up to be blogged.

In closure

Thank you for reading my introduction. I am really excited to be here and I am looking forward to contributing to the community. Any comments most welcome.

Note: First picture is me before a surf. All the other pictures are just random pictures I have taken in South-Africa.

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Thanks! Appreciate it! I still need to spend a bit of time to get to understand the platform a bit better....

You're Welcome. Look forward to seeing your posts on Steemit!

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Thanks for the info. Yes, i still need to get my head around how Steemit works.... I see you are from Nepal, when I travelling in India (around Agra) I wanted to go to Nepal, but it did not happen. Maybe some other time...

you can surely join Nepal ....i personally welcome you ... let meet steemit congress here in kathmandu next month

Thanks for the invite! As awesome as that might sound, I will not be able to get away here. A few projects going on that needs my attention.

Welcome lifesurfing, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thanks! Appreciate it! I am sure i am going to have fun.

Welcome to Steemit! From someone who's also new here - just today :)

Thanks! I feel welcome already with such quick replies. Great, a fellow newcomer -I will go and check out your profile....

Hi allyyssa, i viewed your profile. Would be great if added an #introduceyourself blog. Let me know if you need some help and I will share what I have learned. I managed to figure it out although I still have loads to learn about Steemit....

Hi there. I just posted my very first blog where I introduced myself. It'd be great if you can check it out and give me advice too as to what you have learned here. Thanks a lot!

Welcome! I loved Capetown when I was there. I hope you enjoy this new adventure!

Thanks you. I am already enjoying it! Yes, i must say I have I have done some travelling but its always nice to come home to Cape Town. Keep Well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50