Introduction to my life and society philosophy

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing Steemians,

  • Who am I?
  • Am I equal to others?
  • What are my needs?
  • What is my purpose?
  • How do I fit into this world?
  • How much is my life worth?
  • What is good, what is evil, and why?
  • Is it good to be a highly moral person?
  • What should be permitted and what shouldn’t?
  • How to deal with attraction, cheating, and jealousy?
  • Which social norms are natural and which are unnatural?
These are just some of the questions that I will try to answer and discuss with you through my posts.

My background for these topics includes a Bachelor’s degree in Organizational Sciences with a Specialization in Human Resources, a Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy (REBT) training, a Mensa Philosophy Similar Interest Group (SIG) membership, countless hours spend on self-philosophizing about the above listed questions, as well as regular Yoga and Argentinian Tango practice.

Instead of taking the easiest route of simply quoting the most famous and accepted opinions about the above-mentioned topics, I will try to shed some new light on these matters by also presenting my personal opinion. I will never claim that my attitude is fully and/or exclusively correct – I’m here to receive feedback on my thoughts and I would be the happiest person in the world if some of you would expand or alter my opinion through an open-minded discussion!

If you are interested in joining me in this journey of life and society philosophy, please follow me and stay tuned as my following posts are pretty much prepared and I intend to publish one post every couple of days.

Have a wonderful day, week, and life!
Sort:  

Congratulations @lifenbeauty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome on this platform then :) hope you will be a motivated steemer

Thank you, I'll try my best! : )

Welcome to steemit. I see you have great knowledge of important themes. Would love to read posts on them. Steemit is a great platform to share thoughts. Good luck for your future posts.

Thanks, I'm looking forward to discuss those themes with you!

Sure friend. Will reach for your posts.

Welcome to Steemit! I just recently joined too and share some of your interest in philosophy! I'm looking forward to learning from the insights you provide. Best of luck.

Thanks Tyler! I'm also into history so I'm looking forward to your posts too. : )

Interesting! Followed you. 😊

Thank you! ^_^

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here with us... it may take a little while to find your niche and develop a following, but do have patience-- it's worthwhile, in the long run.

Great article! Good luck here!

Thanks Kać, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60