Time to Take Steemit Seriously - Celebrating 10,000 Subscribers

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

22405472_365849687196093_1847801882503484917_n.jpg

Hi everyone, some of you may know me from YouTube(as LifeByAdam) and some may not. I joined Steemit quite a few months back but never took the time to really take it serious. I believe it's time to change that, broaden my audience, meet some more folks in the community and just branch outside of my comfort zone.

A little about me...

26169205_10210919608093452_1275643074793194439_n.jpg

I am a son, a father, a partner and a child of God. Some may not like the fact that I do not hide my faith, so be it, I understand and accept that along with our differences. It's completely ok. I have 2 daughters, both drive me nuts from time to time. I work full time in the IT department of a call center, I've been here for 8 years. Cryptocurrency and YouTube haven't changed that and probably won't so long as I'm able to balance both.

I started on YouTube posting gaming videos of a popular game called Dead by Daylight, it didn't go as well as I'd hoped. A friend introduced me to cryptocurrency and the journey began. It started with just dabbling in some small trades, I wasn't taking much risk as I didn't have much free cash to play around with. This led to mining and eventually losing interest for a while. As I saw my YouTube channel struggle, I decided to take another look at cryptocurrency and made many videos on how to mine different coins from home. Walking users through the setup of the mining software and mining on pools. I saw some decent success from this and now here I am today with 10,000 subscribers and I'm satisfied with my channels growth and direction.

I've seen many failures in my life in different aspects but finally I have found something that I can be proud of. Something that has helped me grow in many aspects of my life and opened doors that were not easily opened previously. Cryptocurrency and YouTube has literally changed my life. I've met quite a few amazing people from all over the world and I'm excited where 2018 will take me and those around me.

Sort:  

Steemit is the future! Great Post!

One suggestion that might help you grow on here is to use all 5 tags that you're allowed to use, it can help more people get exposed to your posts and increase your chances of being followed.

#bitcoin
Maybe someday I ll get rich when bitcoin prices go up again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84