Could I be a bitcoin-millionare by now?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

To be honest: probably not :(
Because the first time I came in touch with bitcoin was in early 2016. At that time one bitcoin was worth about 450$. So if I wanted to be a bitcoin-millionaire today I would have had to sell about 50 bitcoins when the price was at its highest (about 19,000$). So I would have had to spent 22,500$ back in 2016 on bitcoin. And to be honest with you: I did not have that much money in 2016.

509d03d9c8e80.jpeg

I am not even joking...well ok I am but you get it, I was broke.

But in 2016 I even bought a bitcoin, but sold it because I was afraid to lose my money...
Today I kinda hate myself for that ; )

But unlike others I dont think that bitcoin is "dead" so I would still recommend you to invest in it. But you should be very careful and inform yourself, before you do so, because otherwise you could lose a lot of money!
gordon-gekko-phone-get-me-in-on-that-bitcoin.jpg

Sort:  

The “introduceyourself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that. A lot of people use it because it's a popular tag, but it will just annoy the more serious users if things are uncategorized - might get you flagged. Please use only relevant tags when posting.

Blatant misuse of tags is spam. #Spam is discouraged by the community.

I am sorry, I did not know that (still kind of a noob). I thought it was in general for stories about your own life. Thanks for the info!

Thanks for helping out this problem.

I've created a list to help identify these authors that really abuse the tag.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/naughty-tagger-s-list-tag-spammers-identified-now-the-balls-in-your-court

Let me know what you think

Haha, nice story :D
I know exactly, what it feels like!

Yes, its sad, but you have to move on and look for new opportunities! ; )

I know...I had more luck with ethereum and ripple

Welcome, @life-nerd! Well, you could have better invest in Ethereum at that time. It was 0.95 $ for each in the very beginning of 2016. You could have become a millionaire by investing less than 1,500 $ when it hit 700$ :) Check this out https://coinmarketcap.com/historical/20160103/ Best of luck on Steemit!

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

I know, but in 2016 I had not heard about Ethereum or any other cryptocurrency, than botcoin : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64