Hello, Steemit! Greetings From Rich At Liberty's Landing!


My name's Rich. I'm a disaffected former conservative, on a mission to promote the ideals of liberty to a world that has given up on it. I started Liberty's Landing in an effort to connect people who want to create and live in a world of peace and prosperity. People who are fed up with the conflict that that the political system thrives on. Sick and tired of party politics that divide us over issues that they are completely ill-equipped to solve. Wary of top-down management of every aspect of our lives by people who manipulate us to stay in power.

I believe that freedom produces the best social and economic outcomes, and that violence is antithetical to freedom. I look forward to finding and combining the efforts of like-minded people from all walks of life as we work toward a peaceful and prosperous society. I hope you'll join me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I hope it can bring you a great income. Ill be sure to follow you and a follow back or upvote would be great!

welcome to Steemit :)

It's great to have awesome minded people like you on steemit.

Do you watch Alex Jones?

Not really. A funny story about him though, if you have a minute.

Back when DSL was high speed Internet access, I had a job doing over-the-phone tech support for a major provider. Second worst job I ever had...but it was in a typical call center, and there was a guy who often sat near me who would send people to infowars.com to check their page load speed. I remember he was an interesting guy. Years later, I realized that he was the first libertarian I ever met. Infowars was a bit much for me at that time, and I suspect a bit much for the average DSL customer who just wanted their email to work. But I'm sure Alex appreciated the page hits!

Interesting. One big site is Drudge:
http://DrudgeReport.com

Welcome to Steemit, I am also new to this web community, i'll be make sure to follow you and a follow back or an up-vote would be great for an head start to both of us.

@libertyslanding , welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65