Nice to Meet You!

Hello steemians!

First of all a couple of words about... no, not myself.
About those bright and open-minded people who introduced blockchain technology to the world. A special word of appreciation goes to bitcointalk.com forum, where it all started almost a decade ago and to Satoshi Nakamoto (whoever he/she/they might be) who launched the first and still the most powerful cryptocurrency - Bitcoin.

As you have already guessed I do have some background in cryptocurrencies and blockchain in general, but I am neither a developer nor an investor, but just a guy who also thinks that "Vires in Numeris" ("strength in numbers" from latin, an unofficial Bitcoin motto, in case you didn't know), uses cryptocurrencies as often as an opportunity falls and belives in human rights more than in government set rules.
I am always open to new experiences and while reading through some crypto-related forums came across the name "Steemit Platform", which attracted my attention and that's why I'm here to give it all a try.
I know that it's almost a must here to post a selfie with a username to prove that a new user is a real person. Well... here I am, but probably not the way I was supposed to show up, hehe...

Paranoid me))

IMG_20171029_235540.jpg

In my everyday life i am a home miner, occasional poker player, philosopher and a translator. BTW English is not my native language, but one of a few i can read, speak and write.
There was time in my life when i worked as a copywriter, so it may be easier for me to post here due to the knowledge of markdown basics. Time will tell.

Some more random facts about myself:

  • This is my first blog ever.
  • I don't post selfies.
  • I feel disgust towards racists, haters, religious preachers of all kinds and too-much-patriots.
  • I don't believe in god, pink unicorn, talking dolls and all this kind of unprovable ideas. Instead I'm interested in science and works by Hawking, Dawkins, Darwin, Krauss, Kaku and many others who take the challenge to understand how this world really works.
  • It took me almost three days to compose this first #introduceyourself post))

Well that's it for now, hope to become a part of this one-of-a-kind community!


Yours, @libertarianuts

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @libertarianuts! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for your reminder, the difference between different types of account passwords was one of the first things i read about after joining, even before my registration got approved.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Oh thank you @welcome-to-steem , it's a nice idea to put alluseful info for newbies in one blog! And it's an awesome bot that you have called! I know that what i'm posting is written by me, but now every visitor can see this "original content" mark))

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @libertarianuts to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to the club, libertarianuts

Thanks! Seems like i'm already in, now looking around not sure where to go now))

A new Steemian ^^ hello @libertarianuts I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hey @tradewonk, thanks for your nice words! I'm planning to write about my first days at Steemit, and you'll be mentioned there as the first one who has replied to my #introduceyourself post)))

Welcome to steemit and there are lots of people here who are an investor too and into bitcoin. So, we welcome you to steemit. =)

Thanks @purepinay, i've read through some blogs here and indeed so many ppl here eagerly share their views on cryptocurrencies. Feels like at Bitcointalk)))

Welcome to Steem! look forward to more posts! If you like travel, feel free to follow!

Hi @dieseldiddy ! I've noticed that you upvoted my post, thanks. I really like to travel, though had not so many opportunities lately. Of course i'll read through your blog!

Welcome. Following your blog now.

Thanks for your trust)) Because there's not too much to read in my blog besides this post so far, but anyway i'll keep on posting.

Welcome to Steemit!!!

You will have so much fun here!! a few people that helped me along the way are @inquiringtimes, @mahdiyari and @gaman

Check out their pages.

DQmTJbxA1mFgGKkZMvDkvTvJFzyRjkHeSdgGLdfh2cr8ay8_1680x8400.png

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

Hi @theprettysoul ! You have an awesome pic in your post! And yes, I'll read through the blogs you mentioned.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @libertarianuts
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

hi i'm fine, hope you're doing fine as well!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54