Introducing myself....I am Lian

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! For my first posting, here is a little about me! I must say that it took me hours and hours labouring over what to write and what is best to describe myself. Had thoughts running from my childhood days to school to work to family yadada…and then to delete all these thoughts and then start again at square one. Geez…

As they say “The first step is always the hardest…so STOP thinking about it and JUST do it” Here goes….

Lian is my name, the last name which defines from my other siblings. You see, my siblings and I share the same surname (of course laa!) and according to our grandparents and greatgrandparents the same generation must also share the same middle name. Hence, at home I am Ah Lian. My good buddies love me as Ah Lian…..you know why!

Truly…this Ah Lian is one ‘serious’ person, pulls a joke or two and always try to appear cool, calm and collected…hahaha! See photo below...hahaha

Stuff I do vary from one end of the earth to another. For one, I am an exercise freak and everything that has to do with staying healthy. But don’t expect and nice trimmed, toned figure in me yah. And definitely don’t ask why not!

!

Besides that, I am like everyone else, work, family, interests, hobbies, travel, goes through ups and downs in life but always come bouncing back.

I’ll be posting more about me-self and interesting stuff that I do and come across. Stay tuned for more from me!

Sort:  

Hey Lian! Welcome to Steemit! Great post!

Thank you. I'll be posting more about myself and stuff I do. Stay tuned for more!

Hi @lianmok Welcome to Steemit & TeamMalaysia. Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you Frances. Thanks for the tips too on WA. Now I gotta to figure out the terminology used in Steem!

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to reading more of you posts.

Thank you! I look forward to more posting

Hi @lianmok, welcome to Steemit! Great self-intro! Hope you will enjoy the Steemit platform! I am just here to support a fellow newbie with a tiny upvote.

Thank you. Yes learning the trade now and will post more

Thank you. Looking forward to more awesome activities on Steemit!

have a great time in steemit lianmok!!

Thank you for your warm welcome

hello and welcome@lianmok~~

Thank you so much. Good to be introduced to Steemit.

Nice to meet you, @lianmok! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! Good to know of another avenue to communicate.

Hi @lianmok! Welcome to Steemit :) You looks more like a fun person to me 😆 Anyways, upvoted and followed you, look forward to the interesting post from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44